We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit to Nashville!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites the weekend of August 2-5. The staff is friendly and accommodating.The location is close to great restaurants (we loved Puckett's) and to the bars on Broadway. Parking is a block and a half away but it wasn't a bad walk and great way to work off all the delicious BBQ we consumed. The hallways were a little humid but our room was nice and cool and we liked the easy access to the elevators from the Church St. entrance. We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on staying again in October when we visit again for a concert at the Ryman.

A previous post mentioned the homeless on the benches, yes they are there, but most were quiet, spent time reading or visiting with their friends. They were never a bother to us, we visit several large cities often and are usually approached but we were never bothered by any of them.

Thank you, Homewood Suites for a great visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtrexler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Wow! Thank you for your comments about our team! We all enjoy taking care of our guests and helping to make their Nashville Experience a positive one. I see you enjoyed one of my local favorite restaurant's Puckett's (Great Atmoshphere). I appreciate your comments and your business, and hope on your next visit to Nashville you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

We travelled with 2 persons in wheelchairs and had a fabulous experience at the Nashville Homewood Suites. We were able to walk to the honky tonks on Broadway everyday after a hearty breakfast. We ate a delicious dinner at the hotel and the staff was wonderful Free grocery service helped us spend more time doing the things we wanted to do on our holiday! Special thanks to Jessica at the front desk who arranged our pizza so nicely after our late arrival.

Room Tip: Accessible rooms have very large washrooms so even a power chair can manoeuvre in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you used our grocery service as a time saver for you and something we are more than happy to help with. Also, thanks for acknowledging Jessica and her efforts at the Front Desk. She is a real star! Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites the weekend of July 27-29 and I thought the hotel itself was very nice. I did like that our room had a kitchen and the walk to the downtown bars wasn't bad at all. I didn't mind the parking since we parked the car Fri and didn't need it until Sunday, but there was a parking lot across the street you could also park in. My few complaints were that the room was always pretty humid and warm even with the air on the coldest setting. We had ants crawling on the carpet which was pretty gross, but I left a note for housekeeping and they seemed to clean pretty well and I didn't see any more when we returned later that day. Overall we had a nice stay and would stay here again. The price was cheaper than the closer hotels to the strip and so was the parking costs which was a plus and why we decided to stay here in the first place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie32114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your warm comments about our team and will ensure that I pass them along. I am also pleased to hear that even though you had some issues while you were hear we addressed them appropriately. Thank you for your business and on your next visit to Nashville please come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My husband travels to Nashville an average of 7 times each year for meetings. He's always asked me to come along for a mini-vacation. We decided to try this hotel because of their usual stellar reputation. Little did I know that staying at the Homewood Suites Downtown would mean living with the homeless. There are lovely benches for lounging outside the hotel -- unfortunately the homeless, and/or their belongings if they've taken a walk, have all the bench space. Even when the cops come by early morning to run them off (coincidentally in time for the free breakfast), there is the lingering stench and body odor that deters anyone from lounging. If I'm ever in the need to be up close and personal with homeless people, we'll be sure to return. If not, looks like other downtown hotels will be the preference. This is not a place you want to come back to after a night out where there are no hotel staff within sight!

Room Tip: Rooms are ok as long as you don't want to go in and out of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Kathy T, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I truly am sorry that the downtown homeless made your stay less than enjoyable. The good news is we have solicited the city to have the benches removed. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, and hopefully will come back and stay with us the next time you are in downtown Nashville. We appreciate your business and we have already taken action with the city to help improve the experience on the outside of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

lovely hotel and suites.only a couple of blocks from main music venues .large room with kitchen.lovely and clean,parking a bit expensive at hotel but could get parking close by for $9.breakfast was realy good and varied and hot food in early evening also complimentary drinks wine bbeers etc.staff were very good and realy helpfull.recommend

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Hello johnhamillton_10, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and especially our team. I will ensure that I pass along your great comments to our entire team. We truly appreciate you staying with us during your stay in Nashville. During your next visit to our wonderful city please consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

What a great property this is! Awesome location! Incredible breakfast and happy hour. This is my new permanent Nashville hotel! The valet parking is pricey though, otherwise a top notch hotel! The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful as well. All in all just a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Hello Jski529, thanks for the awesome review. The entire team will be excited to have you back at our hotel as many times as you come to Nashville. We appreciate your business and understand that you have many options in Nashville. We will continue to challenge ourselves to make your stay and all of our guests stay excellent each time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We tend to stay in Homewood or Embassy Suite Hotels depending on their location. This was one of the nicest Homewood Suites we have stayed in. We were in a studio which is unusual for them to have a room such as this but we were using Hilton points and only had 2 choices and the one was completely unreasonable. The room was OK but we did miss our separate bedroom and TV. If you are paying cash there is only a small difference between this room and a one bedroom and I would definitely stay in the one bedroom. The staff here is one of the best. The front desk were always ready with recommendations of where to eat and provided maps and directions to various attractions. The food was excellent - the best I have ever had in a Homewood Suites. The staff at breakfast and dinner were always willing to help. The woman at dinner was the best. If it wasn't too busy, she came around and served drinks and was extremely pleasant to talk to. The Homewood Suites in the south (Charleston and Nashville) served cookies and dessert bars. We have stayed in others and never had dessert. For drinks they normally have 3 selections of wine and Bud Lite from a tapper. They had a selection of 3 bottled beers - Miller Lite, Killian Red and Coors as well as the 3 wines. The location is walkable to the Broadway area but the hills are difficult to walk. We ended up driving or taking a cab back to the hotel. The other area are more walker friendly. We would stay here again if in Nashville.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richdeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Hello Richdeni, and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the efforts of our team. I am glad that you enjoyed your trip to Nashville, as well as the complimentary breakfast and dinner. I know the entire team will be excited to read your review of our hotel. We all appreciate your business, and we look forward to having you back the next time you are in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
2,930 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#17 of 159 in Nashville
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 159 in Nashville
1,235 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
5,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £117 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing