We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stayed two nights”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Me and my wife stayed Jan 31st to Feb 2nd 2013. We arrived on a Thursday so were able to indulge in the free dinner that night. The food was good, but the best part was three different types of beer and free wine also. Staff was very friendly and nice to have kitchen in hotel room.They also offer a free breakfast at Homewood. So if u eat dinner,drink beer and like eating breakfast you will save money. The valet service was kinda slow but friendly. Would stay again , but not during the winter, since it was so cold its a bit of a walk to 2nd and Broadway. We ate at Puckett's a great eatery a block away, highly recommend it. Overall very good hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    320
    114
    61
    31
See reviews for
241
455
27
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vestavia Hills, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Easy walk (5 blocks) to Ryman Aud. and Broadway attractions. Only spent $5 on parking (weekend stay) in one of the city lots. Parking at night and Sunday was free. Free breakfast, clean hotel, looks newly renovated, no extra services like a 4* but didn't need any.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This was a terrific find. Front Desk staff were friendly and accommodating. We had a king suite, which included a "living room", mini kitchenette (full-sized frig, microwave, dishes, cutlery, etc and bedroom with king bed and ensuite bath with shower. The hotel serves a terrific included hot breakfast daily (scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, baked goods, yummy biscuits). PLUS on Monday to Friday, they give you a free dinner - one night was spiral ham, scalloped potatoes, green beans - tonight is pasta night with warm dinner rolls and salad. And the best part??? Free beer and wine with dinner! Downtown was about 5 blocks. Area was extremely clean and safe. We couldn't be more pleased with the value!

Room Tip: The lowest rooms numbers are closest to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckEventPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Hello CanuckEventPlanner,

Thanks for the awesome review! The staff will be excited to know that their efforts were appreciated. Having the complimentary breakfast in the morning is a nice way to start your day. Thank you for staying with us and we welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The hotel staff was great for anything we needed. The hotel and room was neat and clean. We were able to walk to anywhere we needed to go. The staff would even print out maps for specific places. This was my first time staying downtown Nashville and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The comments about our staff are much appreciated. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in downtown Nashville. Thank you for your business and come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The hotel was spotless and comfortable. The room was great. The only drawback is having to walk to the main strip downtown. No far, but not really centarlized. Parking is either valet or self. Many self parking lots to choose from immediately across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racingrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Hello racingrules, and thank you for the wonderful review of our property. Our housekeeping takes pride in meticulous suites and they will be glad that you noticed. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and see that you got some excercise walking around in downtown Nashville. We appreciate your business and we welcome you back the next time you come to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stayed here for a 4 day trip and was very pleased with the hotel, location, and the amenities.

The Homewood suites is located in a historic building within walking distance of, well, everything. The rooms are spacious, modernly decorated, and clean (I had the misfortune of booking a smoking room, but it didn't even smell bad!). And the hotel has several lobbies and cozy sitting areas if want to escape your room. They do not have a pool, but I assume that has to do with building codes, etc.

They offer a free full breakfast as well a guest reception at night. And even complimentary grocery shopping services.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Doctor's Building is a beautiful Historic building and has made for a wonderful hotel indeed. We appreciate your business anytime and look forward to you returning to Nashville, and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We traveled 12/27-12/29 to Nashville. This was the first time our family had been there. After traveling 6 hours to get there then checking in at the Homewood Suites, we were NOT disappointed with the hotel we chose. First of all is the proximity to "downtown sites". Check for excellent! The Homewood is located in a building that we discovered was built in 1913. The interior does not show its' age. Don't expect extravagance! Instead, you will find a warm and welcoming lobby that was quiet and nice. The person at the desk told us everything we needed to know as far as information about the manager's evening reception and the breakfast buffet in the morning both of which were FREE! There is no onsite restaurant but the BEST restaurant choices are only a walk away. We stayed on the 5th floor and had an atrium view. My first choice would have been an outside view but for the price this worked just fine. The room was nice as we entered into the "living room" area with the kitchenette. The bedroom was in the back and the bathroom divided the two for extra privacy. There were TV's in both the bedroom and living areas which was perfect.
As we left to go downtown, which was a quick 10 minute walk, we were able to see a beautiful city. The only downside is that parking was a couple of blocks away and it's hard to go out especially when it's cold. My suggestion would be to check out the pay parking lot which is directly across the street from the front door. Since you're paying for parking, you might as well be close by!
I spent HOURS searching thru hotels in Nashville especially reading the reviews. This one was right on the money as the reviews are real showing the Homewood to be the BEST choice we could have made. Good quality and great price go a long way! I don't see anyone being disappointed in this stay. Would DEFINITELY stay again!

Room Tip: We had interior room overlooking the atrium. I think any view would be great. This place is quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolynat645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Hello Carolynat645, thank you for taking the time to write such an elaborate, detailed review of your stay. I am glad our team and our hotel met your expectation, and I will ensure that your comments are shared with the team. I agree that the Historic Doctors' Building looks great after all these years, and we do not take service standards from all of those past years for granted. Thank you again for staying with us, and we welcome you back the next time you are in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#17 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing