We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Sheraton!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

While attending a friends wedding, we were booked for the Sheraton in Nashville, but due to their remodeling we were transferred to the Homewood Suites which is a Hilton Honors hotel. Well guess what, it is NOT a Hilton Honors! Hilton Honors quality is 5 star...this place is about 2.5 stars, so you guess the rest. First, no parking! You have to stop in the street (mind you Nashville streets are barely two way and NARROW! We did find a side street for the Valet, but no one was around! My wife got out and walked around the corner and finally a valet came out and asked what we wanted??? After a bit, he found a cart (the hotel is historic being built around 1929) which were originals, and brought us around the corner to the front desk. Well our room wasn't ready (really, over half of the rooms were empty but our room wasn't ready??) so we had to wait for 2 hours to get into our room. Then we were told that there were no more carts available to carry our luggage to the 5th floor? Come on, be real, they only had 4 carts in the whole hotel! So a couple of very nice cleaning people volunteered to help up with our luggage. Our room was decent but definitely 5 or even 3 star, just not happy. Then the food was all buffet and not enough tables or chairs to sit at, rolls and pastries were left overs...fruit was not ripe...and it goes on and on. No selection, biscuits but no gravy for breakfast (they only have gravy on Monday and Wednesday's). Will not even think about staying here again...

Room Tip: Stay at the Sheraton!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

assigned room that was already occupied by 4 other people & they'd been put in that room as the key card for their room didn't work. Went to front desk & clerk called & asked them to go to their room on 2nd floor as maintenance had fixed their key. The clerk expected us to take the room they'd already occupied for 2 hours to which we declined & asked for new room. Clerk assured me we would receive discount for this trouble and have not been compensated and when I called the manager to ask for the discount to be applied, the manager has not called me back. Will not use a hotel operated by Hilton in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank williamf883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Homewood and the staff was very helpful. Close to Ryman and other areas of interest, Pucketts restaurant up the road had great food. The breakfast in the morning had a great selection as well as the evening meal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

TV was not working and continued to have problems with it during the stay. The fitness room was inadequate. Valet parking lot is fairly far from the hotel which leads to long waits to get a car pulled around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Being a huge Homewood Suites fan I truly enjoy staying at the Nashville, Tn one. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back in March. We have been staying at this hotel for over three years and will continue to use this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Hudsonfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I would definately recommend this to a nyone wanting to visit downtown Nashville. Just 4 blocks from all the bars, pub, and bands The breakfast is awesome and so are the pillows and mattress...slept like a baby...did I say the pillows were awesome...almost worth taking with me..LOL

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Lonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After experiencing three room changes (first one was already assigned, second one had no heat in 15 degree weather), a broken shower, an unclean room, and non working appliances, I will never stay at this hotel again. Additionally, the parking is unsafe for late/early morning travelers as it is down the street and around the corner - even with valet you have to walk about 1/2 block!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
5  Thank Tamala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
2,930 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#16 of 159 in Nashville
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,234 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
5,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £118 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing