We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #16 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Arriving just as the skies were about to open, valet parking helped to make check-in a breeze. The front desk staff is chock full of Southern charm and manners, and that does make a difference.

The room that I was given overlooked the interior courtyard - not bad at all, though the view was limited. They are suites, so there is a small kitchen that I did not use, so I can make no comments about.

The hotel is located within walking distance of several good restaurants, as well as the Broadway district (bars and live bands). They also have a manage's reception at dinner time which is good for snacking, or a light meal.

Overall this hotel was a good value with nice amenities. While not my favorite ever, it is also far from my least favorite hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Lang,

Thanks for leaving us such a great review – Sounds like you enjoyed your time in Nashville! I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you with our great southern charm. We are glad that youy enjoyed the amenties that we offfer here at our hotel. We cant wait to see you next time you come back to Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    330
    121
    61
    32
See reviews for
262
484
29
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Over all this is a nice hotel for the downtown Nashville, TN area. It was just a short walk to the convention center and the main strip on Broadway. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The price could away be cheaper but for all that you get, a lot of the other hotels were higher. We would stay again when going back to Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Sam,

Thanks for leaving us such a great review – Sounds like you enjoyed your time in Nashville! I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities that we provide at our hotel. We cant wait to see you next time you come back to Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We visited Nashville for vacation and stayed here. The rooms are very clean, the beds extremely comfortable and the continental breakfast was excellent. They also offer a nightly dinner, free of charge. Would absolutely recommend this hotel and we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear jackie,


Thanks for leaving us such a great review – Sounds like you enjoyed your time in Nashville! I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you. We are glad that youy enjoyed the dinner provided at our hotel , and the other amenties that we offfer here at our hotel. We cant wait to see you next time you come back to Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good place to stay. Very friendly staff. Walking distance to downtown music. Really enjoyed breakfast. Loved our stay in Nashville. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Best value for a downtown location and it included breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Gary ,

Thanks for leaving us such a great review – Sounds like you enjoyed your time in Nashville! I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you. We are glad that youy enjoyed the breakfast provided at our hotel , and we cant wait to see you next time your in Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Beautiful hotel right in the middle of all the places you want to be and see. We were able to walk to anything that we wanted to see instead of taking a cab. The hotel is staffed with very friendly people. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was really quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Craig ,

Thanks for taking time out of your day , and reviewing our property . We are glad that you enjoyed the great breakfast that we serve here at the Homewood Downtown Nashville , and the great southern hospitality that we provide here at our hotel . Looking forward to seeing you next time that you come back to Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent location and easy access in the heart of Nashville. The evening manager's reception not only included beverages of your choice but also a light meal. For my visit it included a barbeque plate and salad which was surprisingly good. Great hotel and easy walking distance to all downtown attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Curtis ,

Thanks for taking time out of your day , and reviewing our proprtey . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Manager's Reception that happens in the afternoon on the weekdays. We look forward to seeing you next time that you come back to Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

So, because of the location to midtown hospital I gave this hotel a second chance. And luck as it is I got the same room as last stay that I had issues with. However, this time I had no issues. We were very pleased with room and desk service. Room was clean and staff friendly. I'll come back. Veronica was very friendly and helpful at breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ironman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the hotel! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 155 in Nashville
2,817 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,211 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing