We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY FRIENDLY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Ranked #90 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Madisonville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY FRIENDLY”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Monday Jan 28 I stayed at this hotel and would recomend anyone on a budget or passing through Nashville to stay here. THE PRICE IS RIGHT***** The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was an added plus. All in all it was a great place to crash for the night. I WILL STAY HERE when I have to come to Nashville for my Dr. visits and Vandi. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING and easy to get to anywhere from the hotel....right off the interstate. And did I mention how FRIENDLY the two guys were that were working the desk at check in and out? Thanks for a great deal and a nice enough room for a quick nights sleep in Nashville!

Room Tip: Any room is ok....ITS A BARGAN nights stay for the price you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhyllisRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    163
    163
    64
    120
See reviews for
120
228
53
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My room was nasty. It had a horrible smell. Half of the lights did not work in the room and would flicker. The floor was uneven and seemed to be rotting under the carpet. There was stuff stuck to the shower walls to where I felt cleaner by not taking a shower. I would not reccomend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank jessie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Our room was dirty, there was a dirty washcloth hanging over the shower rod, bug in the tub. I was afraid to even walk on the carpet it was dirty and you could tell that the carpet had not been vacuumed in a long time. You could see daylight around the door. The bedding was worn and the pillows were hard foam blocks. All the linens were worn and dingy, I will NEVER stay there again. It was close to what we wanted but not worth the value even if it had been free, very poorly maintained, kept and the front desk person had the personality of a wet noodle. I am glad we didn't pay much but then again you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
11 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
90jamesp, Manager at Knights Inn Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
We have taken notes of your comments regarding your stay.We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations.You were looking for hilton standards and ambience.The rate at the hilton downtown was $350 per night plus tax,parking $40per night,breakfast to be paid by guest and charge for wifi,refrigerator and microwave.You paid us $40 for the night with all the above listed things included in your price.We will endeavor to improve on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowling green
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stay here and save alot of money! And sleep in very comfy beds to boot...no trading comfort or service or location for the price either. It's in a safe area with a guard out front and good lighting everywhere. It was a quiet stay with no noise to keep us awake, and very close to downtown, just a couple of miles. Have a great time in Nashville and then crash in a safe, inexpensive, comfy place.

Room Tip: I really liked the room with the wall seperating the bed area from the sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Wow, really close to downtown and clean, nice rooms. Very reasonably priced and comfortable beds. Not any noise heard from other rooms at all. It costs half the price of other hotels and will definitely stay there again and again when we go to Nashville.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a sitting area with a wall dividing from the bed area for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This hotel was very nice for the rate. Me and my friend got lost and we stopped there. The rooms were very clean, the service was great, and rooms were very large. Very nice location, close to everything.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Titans stadium are very nice and you can see downtown Nsahiville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

we needed a hotel for a one night stay in nashville, i wanted to be close to downtown but 250.00 a night was SO not happening. This hotel is about 1-2 miles from downtown, is quiet and is clean, the parking lot is well lit. there is a security guard on site at night, and there was no noise that kept us awake. the rooms were clean the bathrooms clean, staff was friendly. Overall i will be staying here every time i come to nashville,

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkiee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Quality Inn
#65 of 155 in Nashville
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 155 in Nashville
887 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville Downtown

Property: Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Address: 99 Spring St, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207-5629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located one mile from downtown Broadway where Music city centre convention center, Ryman Auditorium, Hard Rock Cafe, Country Music Hall of Fame, Wild Horse Saloon, Bridgestone Arena where Nashville Predators play hockey. The Tennesee Titans stadium LP Field is located 5 minute walk from hotel. We provide free breakfast that includes waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, hard boiled eggs, etc. Parking is free. We also have microwave and fridge in all rooms. Internet WiFi is provided free of cost. Parking is free of cost as downtown motels charge $38.00 per night. Downtown is 15 minutes walk and taxis cost approximately $7 to $8 to Hard Rock Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing