We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hospitality at an affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Ranked #90 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hospitality at an affordable price”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The knights Inn located at 99 sping st. nashville tn. (Downtown knights Inn) It is a very affordable place rooms from as low as 47.00 to 57.00 per knight. the rooms are very clean nicely furnished and the staff very helpful.The manager irfan goes out of his way to accommodate his customers. From directions to calling cabs to solving any problems which may arise. Handicap etc... Charles Carter.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    162
    162
    64
    118
See reviews for
119
226
52
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amboy, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I've been to Nashville several times over the past couple years and stayed at different hotels each time, from expensive downtown to by the interstate. I'm the type of person who spends very little time in the room (sleep and shower). It is not a 5 star hotel but is very close to downtown and a VERY inexpensive choice. You can get a cab down to Broadway for $6. You can't beat that! I plan to return in June.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Knights inn has excellent customer service.The rooms are spacious and clean ,and beds are comfortable remote location close to the intetstate,free wifi and cable with flat screen tvs. And all other eminitities needed. I JenniferHatcher24@gmail.com will recommend this hotel living or visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferHatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
90jamesp, Manager at Knights Inn Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Thank you for your review and we will endeavor to make is better stay for you when you come and stay with us next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Hello to all! I feel sorry for those who do not consider Knights Inn to be a 5 star hotel. I cannot stress the location enough! It is right at the peak of downtown, you do not have to worry about the jacked up prices that they charge you downtown. PROMPT front desk unit, PROMPT housekeeping unit, PROMPT maintenance unit who are always ready and standing by to serve you.
Extended stay is very peaceful. The price range is great. Very comfortable.
Once again and I feel sorry for the one star complaint. I have to disagree and do not think you need a car. I feel it is a great location to get around on two feet to the downtown sites. Plus walking is great exercise and you do not have to worry about paying the expensive parking fees.
This is a great choice for this location especially if you want to go to a Football game which the stadium is a blink of an eye away from this hotel.

Room Tip: I would ask Irfan the hotel manager about choosing a good room. Very friendly and well ensure you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I made a reservation one month ago and when I called today to confirm, I was told there was no reservation under my name. I am horrified since I have already purchased my airline tickets and am arriving in less than 2 weeks, now I have to try to find a hotel on last minutes notice.

I called corporate since the rude man at the hotel told me no one could help me and wouldn't give me another contact number for a general manager. Corporate told me they can't help since they are operating under the Knights Inn name, but are no longer affiliated!!

Now I'm SOL, everyone I've dealt with in the horrible ordeal was rude, and the scariest part is that I gave my credit card to whoever took my reservation information one month ago. If no reservation was made, and my credit card information was taken down, I shutter to think who could have it now.

Save yourselves the headaches and horror! Pick ANYPLACE else.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank Miss_P_285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The staff was great service was excellent. I stayed at the Knights Inn for my 40th birthday. I rented me a room to enjoy a few days of the New Years with a little peace and quiet. I needed a little get away and this was the perfect spot to be for my personal time.

Room Tip: I had a clean non smoking room with the upgraded flat screen. No stains on tub, fresh clean bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Great rates. Clean room near downtown attractions. Easy access to interstate. Check in was easy and quick. Excellent customer service! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting or living in Nashville. Very clean, peaceful and quite. parkerson.kevin@yahoo.com

Room Tip: Recommend upper floor if you like to sleep late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Quality Inn
#64 of 155 in Nashville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#53 of 155 in Nashville
237 reviews
Comfort Inn Downtown
#86 of 155 in Nashville
875 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville Downtown

Property: Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Address: 99 Spring St, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207-5629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located one mile from downtown Broadway where Music city centre convention center, Ryman Auditorium, Hard Rock Cafe, Country Music Hall of Fame, Wild Horse Saloon, Bridgestone Arena where Nashville Predators play hockey. The Tennesee Titans stadium LP Field is located 5 minute walk from hotel. We provide free breakfast that includes waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, hard boiled eggs, etc. Parking is free. We also have microwave and fridge in all rooms. Internet WiFi is provided free of cost. Parking is free of cost as downtown motels charge $38.00 per night. Downtown is 15 minutes walk and taxis cost approximately $7 to $8 to Hard Rock Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing