We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, exceptional visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Ranked #99 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My family went down to Nashville this summer and we booked with Knights Inn. When we got there I was skeptical because of the location, but downtown Nash was only about five minutes away, so the rough area dosent really matter. Another thing regarding the location is that its close to a busy freeway, which is actually kinda quiet when inside, which makes it a really nice white noise when sleeping. The customer service was really freindly, theyre all foreign though, but you can make out what they say. The rooms are bland and outdated, but its very clean and spacious, and the wifi is really good. Now the Inn has a lot of good things, but there are several things that kinda irked me. For example, the pool, which is really nice I'll admit, closes at 8, which is too early, honestly. And the breakfast bar opens at 7 and closes at 9, another early closing. So all in all, if youre in the area and want an inexpensive place to rest your head, this would be the place. An overall good Inn.

Room Tip: -Theres a gas station right next to the Inn, and if you book a room in the 120's, its about a 60...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We went to downtown Nashville for a friends birthday. The rooms every where else were super expensive! We figured we wouldn't be in the room much and for the price, chose the Knights Inn. If you are looking for luxury...not the place for you. If you are looking for an affordable place to lay your head....this place will work. When we pulled up to Knights Inn, I was a little leary. It is not in a super nice area. We checked in with no problems and the customer service was excellent! The rooms are definitely outdated, but clean, cool and comfortable. Any time we needed a cab to downtown the front desk staff were very helpful. The cab service was quick and was only about $7 to broadway. We didn't make it down for the breakfast...so can't say much about that. Overall, the place was nice enough to sleep.

Room Tip: Our room was by the pool. Even though we could hear the kids, it wasn't terribly loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovevacations53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is awful, the rooms smelled like a combination of body odor and feline urine. The hallway was littered with drug addicts and ex-felons. At first I was confused if I was checking into a hotel or a halfway house. I was offered drugs but numerous people roaming in front of the hotel. The towels were stale and stiff and reeked of fecal matter. When I went to check in I was barely acknowledged and the staff seemed to be part of a work release program. The parking lot was littered with strung out junkies and there was a church next door that blasts a sermon on a loud speaker at 7 AM. I left with bite marks from what appears to be bed bugs and the sheets had stains that resembled the combination of a period or a bowel movement. The shower was covered in black mold and had balls of hair in the drain. I highly recommend staying somewhere else, this place is not what it is advertised as!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zxbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was staying in Nashville for a week and looking for good hotel near downtown with great prices and a pool. The Knights Inn was perfect! The staff was super nice, breakfast was great and only a $5 cab ride to Downtown/Broadway. I would definitely stay here every year when I come to the CMAs

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonja m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My room smelt like old beer and stale cigarettes. The comforter looked and felt like it was from the 1980s. The towels were the cheapest things ever and they don't absorb anything. My sink didn't drain very well and would fill up and almost over flow in like 30 seconds. My socks turned black walking in the room because there was a huge wet spot. I had no remote for my tv. There is a church across the street that was blaring music at 7 am. The stair well smelt like urine. There is a lot of shady characters walking around there. I felt dirty being there. Overall I give it a 1/10. I wouldn't recomend it to anyone. I've seen cleaner port a pottys. Just terribly disgusting! Don't stay at knights inn Nashville!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bsusaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I must say that the hotel room were nice and clean we were giving excellent service by the staff it were a short walk to downtown the room had a great view of downtown nashville the stay at knights inn were great i were treated with genuine respect by the staff

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamalsteven4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is the perfect place for me and all my friends to stay during the CMA Festival. Main reason is the location. The hotel staff is friendly, rooms clean and the pool is great.

Will definitely stay here again next year.

Room Tip: Just ask the manager to get the best room avaliable for you. I like floor level non smoking with twi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowboyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 160 in Nashville
227 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
7.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#87 of 160 in Nashville
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville Downtown

Address: 99 Spring St, I-24, Nashville, TN 37207-5629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £46 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located one mile from downtown Broadway where Music city centre convention center, Ryman Auditorium, Hard Rock Cafe, Country Music Hall of Fame, Wild Horse Saloon, Bridgestone Arena where Nashville Predators play hockey. The Tennesee Titans stadium LP Field is located 5 minute walk from hotel. We provide free breakfast that includes waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, hard boiled eggs, etc. Parking is free. We also have microwave and fridge in all rooms. Internet WiFi is provided free of cost. Parking is free of cost as downtown motels charge $38.00 per night. Downtown is 15 minutes walk and taxis cost approximately $7 to $8 to Hard Rock Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing