We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and view!”
Review of The George Jones

The George Jones
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.00*
and up
The George Jones Museum Admission
Ranked #34 of 200 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The George Jones is a world-class entertainment venue located in downtown Nashville honoring country music icon George Jones. The recently-renovated 4-story, 46,000 square foot building features live country music, a smokehouse BBQ restaurant, rooftop bar, a museum, a gift shop and private event space. George Jones had more country songs in the top 40 of the Billboard chart than any artist in history. "When people ask me who my favorite country singer is, I say, 'You mean besides George Jones?'" That's what Johnny Cash, and millions of others, have said about "The Possum," who gets the Music City shrine he rightly deserves with the George Jones Museum. The country music icon made the world cry with "He Stopped Loving Her Today" and made the world hiccup with "White Lightning." The New York Times calls the museum a "lovingly curated shrine" that is just like George's music: "a deep trove of raw feeling, triumph, tragedy, humor, hokiness and eccentricity." Nashville Happens Here!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Beautiful view overlooking the river! The food was very good! George’s old truck is inside the restaurant! They also had a very good country singer singing.,

Thank coppola3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Happy to hear you were pleased with your visit to The George Jones! Sounds like you really got the full experience. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rooftop bar"
in 208 reviews
"live music"
in 67 reviews
"white lightning"
in 16 reviews
"great view of the river"
in 15 reviews
"lawn mower"
in 12 reviews
"george's wife"
in 9 reviews
"cumberland river"
in 38 reviews
"titans stadium"
in 15 reviews
"brisket"
in 10 reviews
"country singer"
in 8 reviews
"his life"
in 26 reviews
"gift shop"
in 33 reviews
"great museum"
in 24 reviews
"nissan stadium"
in 15 reviews
"great music"
in 27 reviews
"personal items"
in 8 reviews
"johnny cash museum"
in 11 reviews
Filter

70 - 74 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great Food! I chose to go on a Sunday evening and was able to be seated right away. Great live music.

Thank Gosnomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for the review! We hope you stop by again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Recently moving to Nashville, we just parked downtown and walked around. There's music downstairs and upstairs as well as a Museum. Staff was extremely friendly atmosphere is awesome. We ordered the potato skins with pulled pork absolutely fabulous. And then shared tacos very feeling very good I had the chicken tacos, my husband had the barbecue tacos both were delicious. Our waiter was just great, love that they had fans blowing water and big containers of ice and water and cups free for the taking on the roof. The music was perfect and The View most excellent as the riverboat Jackson cruises down the river

Thank Karol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We are ecstatic that you had a great experience with us! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope that you stop by again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I really enjoyed seeing all of the memories of George. His rocking chair and lawn mower that he rode to the liquor store. For real George Jones fans this is a must. We spent quite a bit of time and enjoyed the entire experience.

Thank bonniebI3767YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the museum! Thank you for the great review! We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Great place to have a drink, scenic view of the Titans Stadium and waterfront. They have great bands playing.

Thank pampfvalente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We are thrilled you had a great experience! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We hope you stop by again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The George Jones also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The George Jones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing