We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Hotel still shines”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Ranked #67 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
north_alabama
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Club Hotel still shines”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here previously and was impressed enough that we returned. Room was very nice, double queen, and had plenty of space. LCD/plasma TV, refrigerator and microwave, nice working desk for computers and free internet. Did not get to the managers reception this time but the breakfast in the morning was excellent. Seems a bus tour group must have spent the night and the breakfast area was crowded but the staff did an excellent job of keeping food available and it all was very tasty and fresh. The hotel was reasonably quiet at night and location was perfect for us close to golf and Opryland Mills Mall and the Nashville Greenway system.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clemson_grad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    368
    153
    87
    67
See reviews for
249
391
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Recently stayed here two nights for business. Spacious rooms allowing ample space for numerous boxes my coworker and I had to bring for a convention. Best bargain was the fact that it had a microwave and refrigerator which is great for leftovers when business traveling. Free hotel shuttle worked well. Hotel staff was nice and organized a reputable taxi for us.

One note: you really need a car or expect to pay for taxis. There is one restaurant within walking distance across the street Double Tree - great service and huge portions - otherwise nothing to eat within area.

Quiet even though near airport and parkway. Breakfast was excellent - great biscuits, yogurt, and rather large eating area.

Clean rooms. More upscale hotels available but you will pay a lot more.

Room Tip: First floor can be noisy or smell like breakfast in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucketlist28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just a few minutes from airport and Grand Ole Opry. Wedged in between several other chain hotels, you do not get much airport or highway noise (surprisingly). Downtown is a pretty easy drive too. Needs a little updating but nothing disgusting. The weekday happy hour is pleasant but not fancy. Breakfast is great, especially for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zclan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Meadow, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

What an amazing place!!. All you folks who spent well over 100 to stay at a Hilton Marriott Weston etc. eat your heart out!!! For 1/2 the price you get a spacious well appointed modern room with comfortable king bed, buffet breakfast, every evening wine and cheese happy hour with other additions. I can go on- the place is wonderful!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanpsych1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A quick and easy 12-minutes from Opry Mills (shopping, restaurants, movie theater), comfortable beds, clean, lots of choices at free hot breakfast. Breakfast is served in a two-tiered seating area with pretty view of gardens and pool. Convenient to the highway but no noise problems. Since this was not a name I knew I would not have chosen this hotel on my own, however it was recommended to me and I was very happy with it and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcan4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I booked this hotel because of the reveiws and was not dissappointed. I usually stay at Embassy Suites or Residence Inn Marriots but this was a great deal and because we were a family flying out from the westcoast I needed a good deal. I have no regrets staying here and would stay again. The free breakfast was had biscuits/gravy eggs, bacon and sauage fresh fruit and cereal etc. The evening reception was a bonus! The staff was helpful and frindly. The rooms were clean and updated. And it was easy to hit the main highways. It is a great hotel for the value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisakall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just stayed here a few nights. It's cheap and you get what you pay for. Our friends who we were vacationing with also stayed here. Upon arrival you could smell some type of bug spray in the building. The hallway rugs are nasty. The room rugs are old and seemed damp (probably because the whole building is very humid. (Not air conditioned enough to fight the humidity.) Mold can be seen in laundry bins and a few other places. The mattress and pillows were clean. The rooms were a good size. The breakfast was nice but very salty eggs. My room had a horrible odor, again a bug spray odor. I thought the whole building must smell like that. My friend wasn't sure what I was talking about and on our second day I realized her room didn't have that odor. (Wish I knew that earlier. I would have requested a new room.) It wasn't horrible but didn't live up to the other reviews. My first thought when we got there was "it was workers or people being paid who wrote those reviews" To tell the truth, if we hadn't been checking in so late at night, I would have looked into one of the other hotels on that same road. There are about 8 of them grouped together and many others not too far.
When I told the hotel clerk the room had an awful odor he was unconcerned and just mumbled "I'll check into it for you" and "do you want this on the same credit card?" No apology, no surprise, nothing! I've never seen anyone less concerned. Other clerks were unknowledgeable about the area or giving directions.
SAFETY - Our window had been jimmied before as well as the door. The first floor windows are easy to get in to. Be careful and don't leave anything valuable inside.

Room Tip: Room 127 has an odor like ant or roach spray. I saw no evidence of roaches but did see a couple ants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LDMchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
4.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#51 of 155 in Nashville
1,677 reviews
4.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#69 of 155 in Nashville
2,431 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Property: Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#38 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#44 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing