We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no frills but nice enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Ranked #57 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“no frills but nice enough”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

stayed here 2 nights while we took in Nashville with our 2 grandchildren. The price was good, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Only surprise (and this was a bit of a negative) was there are no "in room movies" to rent which we missed at the end of a busy day. There also is no free breakfast (or free "good coffee" in the lobby - $2.50 each for a brewed starbucks). And, for the price and the quality of the other services, we would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowmanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your review. I truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    139
    47
    14
    8
See reviews for
82
71
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Comfortable and clean, this is a quality place to stay. There are lots of nice hotels close to the airport but I will return to this one for the staff. Every person I encounter from check-in to check-out are friendly and seem to be genuinely interested in making your stay pleasant. Everyone wears a smile! On a recent stay I did something stupid, left the Pandora bracelet and earrings my husband gave me for our anniversary on the coffee table in my room. I never take expensive jewelry when I travel but the stay was last minute. I was 45 minutes from my house when I realized my mistake. I called and spoke to a wonderful member of the staff named Leah who assured me she would check into it and call me back at 3 p.m. Just a few minutes past 3, a phone call confirmed staff had located my jewelry. Another phone call a few minutes later confirmed postage payment and address. A few days later, my bracelet and earrings arrived in perfect condition by FedEx. The staff may not have known how much that meant to me but those are some of my most prized possessions. I'm in Nashville often for business and I've found my home away from home when I visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Businesstraveler1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your comments! Leah is very passionate about taking care of our guests and I am excited to share your comments with her. I hope to meet you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fords, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Because of an early flight, we decided to stay here, mainly because we are Marriott Rewards members and it is close to BNA. It's hard to really gauge a hotel from a quick overnight stay, but here are my observations.

This property is easy on the eyes, with a nice reception area and attractive landscaping. We had a little difficulty locating the elevator, because the lobby is not directly below the main building- you need to navigate hallways to get to them. Once in the room you will find typical Courtyard- comfy beds, modern decor, flat screen tv. A/C worked good with the thermostat located on the wall near the bathroom. My main complaint mirrors others, that Marriott makes you pay for breakfast at their Courtyard properties, yet not at Residence Inn or Fairfield. We just grabbed a bite at the airport. FYI- there is a gas station on the way to the airport to fill up your rental before returning it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BigEandKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here four nights as part of a workshop in the hotel. The King room had plenty of room. The bed was comfortable and even had soft and hard pillows to choose from. Don't expect a free breakfast or a restaurant on-site. What they have is more like a convenience store counter where you can buy drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stopped here on a long road trip. Very nice. Rooms were nice, service was good, staff was friendly and helpful. I do wish the Courtyards would include breakfast. Exercise room and pool were very good. You cannot go wrong with this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank califken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel is very fresh and modern inside. It is very close and convenient to downtown. The pool was outdoors and had a good layout. There was an area with patio furniture that was really relaxing where you could sit and chat with friends. The room was nice and clean. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Great price and wonderful quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Staff here was fantastic. The Hotel itself was beautiful. We loved the Smart Board in the Lobby. Rooms were so roomy & clean. Beds were so comfortable. The snack area in the lobby was wonderful for gathering with family & friends! We were very impressed with this hotel!

Room Tip: Never heard any hallway noise or outside noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceeBeloit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#59 of 155 in Nashville
430 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.8 mi away
Nashville Airport Marriott
Nashville Airport Marriott
#21 of 155 in Nashville
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Airport

Property: Courtyard Nashville Airport
Address: 2508 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3106
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Nashville
#36 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly high during your stay at our Nashville hotel Treat yourself to comfort and convenience at Courtyard Nashville Airport. To make your travels easier, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from Nashville International Airport (BNA), only 1.7 miles away. Located on Elm Hill Pike, our hotel also provides great access to Nashville's most popular attractions, including Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nissan Stadium and the Country Music Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing