We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Overall View~”
Review of Drake Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drake Motel
Ranked #116 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This was a business trip I had a few weeks ago...I work for the music industry. Came to Nashville to film a video..The Front Desk/Amanda was very helpful..I hate to hear she is leaving that is a great gal there! And the Maintenance tech/Adrian got things done in a flash..That I completely appreciate...had a problem with the commode. This is where the problem came in to play...some residence there..not guests/they live there from Indiana..a man and his wife..saw me at the pool and came over to converse, not a problem..I thought. Until they asked me for money to get back to Indiana, his medicine or something like that. Hell I will give my shirt off my back to someone who is worthy. I caught her going through my personal belongings! I will draw the line there!...I hope the manager got rid of that couple...they were living there FREE off another...hate it for that person. I will stay there again...The Drake has great music history!..But people like that couple..PLEASE! Dark comes to Light ..ALWAYS!

Room Tip: Make sure that couple from Indiana is NO longer there..and YOU will have a fantastic time! Has at th...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Drake Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

From the street the Drake is a beautiful 50's era motor court. Unfortunately there weren't any rooms in that part even though we arrived at 2pm the and the parking lot was empty. We got put into one of the back buildings along the alley where apparently the residents stay. Our no smoking room had ashtrays, not a good sign. The furniture is broken, room smells, etc. We were told to park our motorcycles near the front door "just to be sure". Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jwhacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We rented the room thru --------(which was a joke)! We got there and went thru our routine of checking for bed bugs and low and behold we found them!!!! My friend went to the bathroom and roaches were crawling around!!! We left. We stopped at the front desk and they would not refund our money!! I will get my money back!! Better business bureau here I come!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

it is an older motel but its been remodeled & is very clean. would stay there again. its very affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonvon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

great time everyone friendly ,nice and helpful!!my huband and myself very much enjoyed our stay at the drake motel in nashville tn!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithjeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

For some local color that was a great suprise you MUST go to the Drake. I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were so quaint and clean. I was told about the famous people that stayed here. They have their autographed pictures in the lobby.... although they wouldn't tell me when, lol, I was told that a couple of music videos are scheduled to be 'shot' here this summer!!!

I travel a lot so the Drake is now on my stopping list in Nashville! Rates are way below the downtown hotels but is only about 5 minutes from downtown. Had a fridge and a microwave. As it was not open yet, I did not get to utilize the pool but it looked very clean even for the middle of March!!

Room Tip: Tell them you want to stay where the stars stay!!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WearyTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

For a single person on a budget, this place is certainly worth the place to stay. While it is central to alot of places, you know you can explore and still come back and settle in for the night. Staff were friendly and always willing to help. Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheezels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.7 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
4.8 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#115 of 156 in Nashville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 156 in Nashville
198 reviews
4.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drake Motel

Address: 420 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37210-2896
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £51 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Drake Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Drake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drake Motel Nashville
Drake Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing