We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, Horrible”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #133 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible, Horrible”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We booked through Hotwire so I didn't know what hotel I was getting until after I paid and wouldn't have gone here since it's not the safest area. We got there and they charged us $7 more for a non-smoking room (which I know I requested) but paid it and went to the room and it stunk of stale smoke. We turned our key back in immediately and left and lost the money we paid for this room. I'd never recommend this dirty stinky hotel or hotwire.com since you can't get a refund if the hotel is bad.

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel...dirty and smelly rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MAB200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    12
    3
    12
See reviews for
5
9
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

staff acted as if bothered by having to assist guests. think its a "family run" hotel as the check inn clerk was from india as was the lil elderly man that LIVED in the corner room and was also the NON ENGLISH SPEAKING housekeeper.on sun morning he was in parking lot wrapped in a towel waving incense and praying.no threat of danger but abit unusual. thought i had left something in my room and when i rang the hotel i was told i would have to ring in the am as the OTHER clerk is the only one the housekeeper under stood.GLAD I WASNT IN NEED OF EMERGENCY HELP. nothng to do around hotel but bus stop in basically in hotel parking lot, a plus for me. bkfast was toast a bag of donuts and coffee.run down but i was only there to shower and sleep. you get what you pay for. did have a mini fridge and microwave

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSRGREER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Welcoming staff that makes service mean something in "customer service." Efficient and quick check-in, good facilities and clean room!

Room Tip: Nothing extravagent, but clean and no discrepancies with the facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

for the price, pound for pound, an excellent stay. i travel all over the tenn/ky area and i have for the last 7 yrs been staying here. i have traied other, but i always return to here. the rooms are clean, spacious, and affordable. it is close to downtown with a range of resturants nearby. when my coustomer have to come to nashville for training, i have repeatedly told them about rodeway.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2010

This place is disgusting. There are holes in the walls, holes in the floors, there is a repulsive spicy smell in the office, there is NO water pressure in the shower, the shower head is so low we had to bend over just to wet our hair, the television was broken, AND....drumroll please....we found ROACHES on the walls crawling around. They must live in the walls, with all the holes in the walls they have plenty of room to crawl around while you sleep. I thought I was saving money by getting a cheaper hotel, but I've officially learned the "you get what you pay for" lesson here...and next time, I will spend that extra $ to not stay at the ROACHway Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xoriginalcinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Tennissee
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Like many, I am a father forced by work circumstances to dwell far from home and family, but the staff at Rodeway Inn, Nashville have done what they could to make it more bareable. The rooms are comfortable, the staff courteous, and the price excellant. More than a place to lay your head, it can be a place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonegunman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2007

I stayed here and the room I had was clean. There was a problem with the internet instructions but by 10:00 pm I was online.

I reserved this room online printed the reservation. My one complaint was that the front desk charged me 5$ more then there internet. After checking in to the room another guest tried to get into the room thinking it was his. Almost took the door down. Scared the daylights out of me--no sleep the first night.
There were some communication problems. And no alarm clock.

All and all it was ok.

  • Liked — large room clean
  • Disliked — no alarm clock, internet problems. no frills
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Free2travelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#50 of 155 in Nashville
237 reviews
3.3 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#116 of 155 in Nashville
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 893 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217-1114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Nashville
Rodeway Inn Nashville
Nashville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing