We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“arrived late afternoon, staff was still cleaning rooms...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR
Ranked #125 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    144
    244
    193
    236
See reviews for
291
254
45
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I booked this hotel on Music Valley Dr. based on the reviews and the overall score from Trip Advisor and was sorely disappointed. The sheets on the single double bed were covered in hair as was a "pillow" which was half stuffed with cotton balls. The carpets were soiled and so stained I dared not walk in bare feet; the outlet which connected the radio and lamp did not work. This was the only outlet in the room. The hotel is located next door to a go-kart center which remains open until midnight so all we heard was the sound of bullhorns warning riders to be safe, etc. This is the reason for the terrible rating.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 866DeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your response. We appreciate all comments and constructive criticism. I do wish we had been aware of your unfortunate situation while you were here. Our goal is to make sure every guest is 100% satisfied at every point during their stay. As you see, most of our guests are satisfied guest at our property. Please know that if we had known, I personally would had addressed your issues promptly. I want to apologize and please also know I will address these issues with the proper departments immediately. We do hope you will come back when you are in town again and see your issues have been addressed. Thank you for your comments and for visiting the Days Inn at Opryland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#117 of 155 in Nashville
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR

Property: Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR
Address: 2460 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn at Opryland is a 86 room property perfectly located next to Grand Old Golf and Go-Karts. We have shuttle services to take you for a night out at the infamous Grand Old Opry and downtown to Nashville's Country Music mecca. Ask about our discount bus tours we have to see the stars homes, walk of fame and many more attractions. Whether you are looking for the perfect weekend get-a-way with the girls/guys or for that family fun weekend; Nashville has it all. Our hotel is budget friendly without being shy on amenities. We strive to give all our guest the southern hospitality everyone expects from Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing