We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was very clean and the people were very nice, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR
Ranked #129 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had no problems with hotel. The room was clean and spacious. Hallways and elevators were cramped, though. Hotel is located just across the road from a large highway, so we did not use the pool due to the noise from the cars. Our room was on the back of the hotel and we could not hear the car noise. Only half a mile from the entrance to the Opryland area. Since that was where we spent most of our time, we really just spent the night at the hotel and it was just fine for that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bonnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you from all of us here at the Days Inn Opryland for taking the time to review our property. We are all glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thanks for visiting Nashville and we hope you choose us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My daughter and I took a getaway and we stayed at the Days Inn near Opry Mills. The Hotel is clean and location is perfect. But it could use a little updating. The drains in tub and sink really drained so slow. The wall behind the toilet was warped. Breakfast is skimpy. The desk clerks were helpful and pleasant. We would stay again, due to location and it was clean.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, need to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjean1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!! I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay while in Nashville. Our entire staff works well as a team in making sure all our guests have a great experience and want to come back to the Days Inn Opryland the next time in Nashville. I think you will be pleased to know that we are starting to udate and renovate our hotel soon. We are an older property but we do believe 100% in cleanliness and making sure our staff goes above and beyond for each and every guest. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!!

Have a wonderful day!
Misty Dempsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was getting into the night and we stopped at the Information centre and the gentlemen called a few hotels and we were advised this one had a room. As it was prior to the Memorial weekend the hotels were booking up. We asked to see the room prior to booking. They offered smoking and non smoking rooms. The hallway rugs were in need of cleaning and the elevator as well. However the room and bathroom were clean. The bedding was fresh and clean. The rug in the room looked to be new. So all in all for the price it served our night of rest. The hotle was booked for two of the nights of our stay so we booked the remainder of our stay around the corner. They had a nice outdoor pool. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. A place to crash for a night or two. Close to Oprey Land and restaurants and bars. This hotel needs a good renovation

Room Tip: always ask to see the room prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I would personally like to thank you on behalf of the hotel for taking the time to write a review. Here at the Days Inn Opryland we work very hard every day so that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. I am very pleased to know that other than renovation issues, your stay was pleasing. You will be pleased to know that we are working on renovating the hotel now. Coming soon will be flat screens, mivro-fridges and a new bedding package in all rooms. I would love for you to come back and visit us in a few months when our work has been completed. I do feel you will be pleasantly surprised.
Thank you again so much for your review. Without our guests comments we would not be able to improve our customer satisfaction scores. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in Nashville!

Best Regards,
Misty Dempsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#116 of 159 in Nashville
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#83 of 159 in Nashville
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR

Address: 2460 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £57 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn at Opryland is a 86 room property perfectly located next to Grand Old Golf and Go-Karts. We have shuttle services to take you for a night out at the infamous Grand Old Opry and downtown to Nashville's Country Music mecca. Ask about our discount bus tours we have to see the stars homes, walk of fame and many more attractions. Whether you are looking for the perfect weekend get-a-way with the girls/guys or for that family fun weekend; Nashville has it all. Our hotel is budget friendly without being shy on amenities. We strive to give all our guest the southern hospitality everyone expects from Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing