We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by the advertised free "high speed" internet connection...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
“Don't be fooled by the advertised free "high speed" internet connection...”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The internet connection is slow to the point of being non-functional. If you have work to do and need an internet connection, you are SOL at this hotel. It should be illegal to call this high speed. I tested it, and was getting a pathetic 0.46 Mbps download speed. High speed? Not even close. For such a pricey hotel, this is a severe disappointment. It's not 1997 anymore, and a true high speed connection is a must for a hotel in this price range. I'd rather be charged $10 and actually get a decent connection.

Their room key system was also messed up. None of the rooms would open with keys, nor would any of the side exterior doors. Guests were required to have a hotel employee escort them to the room in order to gain access. The staff seemed to really be trying, but I will be finding a different place to stay the next time I have to travel to Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us during your most recent trip to Nashville. Our key issue has been resolved, and I appreciate your understanding. In regards to the high speed internet trouble, we are scheduled for an increase in bandwith. I hope that the next time you are in Nashville, you give us another chance to showcase our improved service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    341
    106
    38
    17
See reviews for
319
358
33
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed here a few nights in Sept 2012 after my mom had surgery at Vanderbilt. We had stayed at a cheaper hotel the first night, but wanted a dependable chain for our second and third nights. The Hampton fit the bill perfectly, as it was very close to the hospital.

The check-in is quick and efficient, and the front desk staff very nice. The room is exactly what you expect from Hampton-clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was great, huge selection.

Only $20 more than the "cheap selection" and totally worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcking82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide excellent service in a clean and comfortable environment. I am pleased to see that we delivered on that during your stay. Traveling for surgery can be a difficult thing, and I am happy that you chose to stay with us, and that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. If you should ever return to Nashville, we would love to have you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

C and I decided to hit the highway for an overnighter.......destination choice was a flip of the coin.........heads we went to Memphis......tails we went to Nashville! Tails it was...........we pulled in to the Hampton Inn on West End, we wanted to be fairly close to the Antique Archaeology shop on Clinton St and this Hampton Inn location was perfect. We didnt arrive til after 8pm, we were greeted by GREAT staff.......helped us with walking directions to nearby eateries and such. Very nice and friendly, excellent customer service......she told us all about their recent renovation and made sure we knew about their morning hot breakfast. Room was good, clean, and not a bad view from our window. Now, on the down side..........we always stay at Hampton Inn's......we find them to be of good quaility with VERY comfortable bedding! Welllllllll..........I have no idea what type bed we slept on...........but it was NOT their typical soft, billowy, cloud 9 bed? The mattress felt old and worn out.........hard as a brick............we both left with our backs killing us? Only reason I can't give them our usual 5 star rating............hot breakfast was delish! We would go back ...........but.............I would make sure the mattress is new and up to the normal standards for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I travel to Nashville 5-6 times a year on business always staying at this Hampton or the one on Elliston Place. Both are an easy drive into downtown. This location is closer to tp restraunts and things to do. The breakfast food is better here but I find there to be more street noise. I've never had a bad experience here and will continue to use the property for my trips

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpgovols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

We dicided to stay here after a huge disappointment at the Country Inn on Percy. We had 2 double beds rooms and turned out great. The entire hotel was very clean, don't think we can find anything negative to say

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercado5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear the you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. We would love to have you back the next time you are in town. We have a lot of great amenities to offer, and I hope that you are able to take advantage of them all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights during CMA Fest 2012. The parking spaces were small and we had a brand new full size pickup truck. I was a little worried about other people banging their doors into the new truck but the parking lot was never full so we were able to park away from the other cars. We loved that the parking was FREE! Check in/out was smooth and quick! Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful! The pool looked nice. The breakfast was plentiful, had a lot of choices, and was tasty (some of the hot items changed each day). It was a nice surprise to learn they had a free shuttle to take us downtown. The driver was very pleasant! The hotel is about 1 1/2 miles from downtown and we opted to walk back one day since the weather was so nice. We had a king bed room that was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size also. Wifi in the room worked well. The only disappointment was that the room didn't have a regular closet. They have a floor to ceiling armoir with a small space for clothing, so we had to get creative in order to hang up a week's worth of clothing. There are several restaurants nearby that are within walking distance. We look forward to returning to the Hampton Inn on West End next June!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdfan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear that the parking situation worked out well for you. Some spaces are small, but we do offer plenty of parking spaces. I am happy to see that you were pleased with the FREE parking. We think that free parking gives us an advantage over some other properties in the area. We have recently expanded our shuttle service. The first week of evening service was during CMA Fest, so you were one of the first to take advantage of the new offering. I do apologize for the lack of closet space, but with Hampton's new style packages, we are trying to maximize living space. We look forward to welcoming you back next June. I am sure you will enjoy your stay next year as much if not more than this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed here the weekend of Aug 3/4 for a wedding. The hotel was very convenient for the wedding, as the wedding was at the Cathedral (next door) and rehearsal dinner across the street. Parking is complimentary, unusual (and appreciated) for a downtown hotel. The rooms are nice, bathroom large and lobby area has plenty of seating and fresh coffee. Outdoor pool is large with plenty of chairs. The breakfast area is in the lower level and was fine, but a bit warm. Nice selection of food, eggs, bacon, waffles, oatmeal and pastries. Only a couple of issues, the first is there was never cold water in the bathroom sink in our room, lukewarm at best. The room are nice, bed comfortable, but the armoire was difficult to access, not much room to hang clothing and we had to remove every hanger and the luggage rack to get out the ironing board - again minor issues - overall it was very nice, as was the staff. DO NOT leave anything in your vehicle. Our friends truck was broken into. There were empty gift bags and boxes which held wine in the back seat. The rubber was cut around the back window and the cab of the truck ransacked. The police came right away and were helpful, even got a couple of fingerprints. Plenty of warning signs posted in the parking lot regarding this, but you are downtown, near a university and several bars, so something is going on in this area at all hours.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I am pleased that you had an overall positive experience during your stay with us. The complimentary parking is something that we are very proud to offer. A lot of downtown hotels don't offer that, and we think it gives us a leg up. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities. I am sorry to hear that your friend's vehicle was vandalized. We are researching additional security options to ensure guest personal and property safety. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Property: Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing