We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn/Vanderbilt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #23 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Chose hotel b/c close to Vanderbilt Medical Ctr w/courtesy transport to/from, free prkg & breakfast. Room clean, quiet & comfortable. W/be visit'g VMC regularly next yr or so & will try to stay here when in town. Staff was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

after checking in had a good bit of difficulty getting wifi to work, desk staff tried, maintance tried, finally the night manager was able to resolve the issue. Really comfortable rooms and excellent beds. Free breakfast was disappointing. Free local shuttle to local restaurants was very helpful.

Room Tip: probably all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmausDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Loved the stay wish there was one here back home in clarksville TN. I loved the continental breakfast and the staff was very polite and professional. Very Clean and it was not noisey at all..even with family with children there...nice atmosphere..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Noemi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This was a nice hotel; it was clean and well managed. It was nice being so close to all the "college-town" type eateries and clubs, but with a Nashville flair. It felt safe and fun and we slept great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SonofGasGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We have stayed at many hotels in the USA and Europe. This Hampton Inn was the best of the best. Hotel Staff in all areas were very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to another stay in the future. The location was excellent. All modes of transportation available to various sites within the City. We can't say enough wonderful things about this Hampton Inn, in Nashville, Tn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This was my first time visiting Nashville. The staff was very professional and even called my room number to make sure everything was good. My room was in the basement near the breakfast room. The room was cozy and I liked the little desk area, but the closet was a bit small and difficult to use.

I took one star off because of the heating system. No matter how high I set the temperature, I was still cold. At least I found an extra blanket. Also when I put the heater on auto, every time it turned on or off it would wake me. So I just left it on.

Pros: Service, location (close to a lot of restaurants), free coffee and tea in the lobby, hot breakfast, free shuttle
Cons: Heating system

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownSt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We come to Nashville once a month and stay on west end to party downtown. Our normal stay is at the Embassy Suites at Vanderbilt. Because we r hilton honors members I thought we would try this hampton inn because it was a lot cheaper and we still get our honors points. This is a beautiful hotel, staff was very friendly and room was very large and beautiful!!! They have a shuttle service that is invaluable!!! Craig was the driver and he shuttled us like 4 different times. He was the best shuttle driver I've ever had. He is quick and efficient and has a great attitude!! We will stay here again just because of Craig!! Those of u may wonder what's the big deal about a shuttle, but if your not going to drive downtown u want a good shuttle or pay for a cab everywhere u go!! The only constructive criticism I would give is that the bathrooms at night are pitch black and are very hard to see, and our bathroom was shaped kind of crazy so the toilet was not straight in, it was at an angle. Most hotels have a little illuminated light switch or something so u can see , that would b the only thing I would suggest. You will b so happy with your stay here!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CAROL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £111 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing