We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
jackson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

staff was curtious and room was clean staff gave great info on the local area to visit and resturants to eat at over all if i was going back i would stay there or maybe a quieter area of town if you like to shop then this is the spot for you only had one rude neighbor tapping on the walls and disturbing my rest but you will get that anywhere you stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    341
    106
    38
    17
See reviews for
319
357
32
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We selected this property because it is located within a one mile radius of Bridgestone Arena where we were attended a concert. Our room was on the 5th floor with a nice view of the city. It was clean and had a comfortable bed. I especially enjoyed the little nightlight in the bathroom. They offer a shuttle which runs a two miles radius around the city. The driver was quick, friendly and it was clear he was extremely knowledgeable about the area. He dropped us off right in front of the event location. I had a bit of a challenge regarding billing, however, the Operations Manager, Sefano (who also checked us in) was able to adjust this double charge off of my card immediately. He was extremely helpful and pleasant in both circumstances. Would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for city views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug08Nashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Heights, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I loved my trip to Nashville last summer! Room was great, free breakfast really saved us some money, free parking, and the shuttle. I loved not driving around Nashville. So impressed! I would definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed just one night and would stay again! Even on Saturday morning they had the breakfast stocked and ready! Great bacon! Room was clean and not much noise at all. Staff was friendly and prompt at check in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vulcan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Wife and I stayed here when running the Nashville marathon. The location to the start line was the reason we selected this hotel. Although the room and hotel was standard good quality, the service from all employees was the best we have ever had and we have run in over 25 states.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh-Durham, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I just spent a Friday night at this hotel with my son who was auditioning at Vanderbilt. I stay at quite a few Hampton Inns for work but this one is clearly below average, despite the favorable reviews on this site. First, this is not an inexpensive hotel....our rate with the university's substantial discount was $140+tax. For this, and despite being a Hilton gold member, our double queen room was unusually small, with barely a closet, a small bathroom, and not even a stand-alone desk. The front desk staff was average although our card keys had to be re-issued after a couple hours because they malfunctioned. Also it was difficult to control the temperature in the room since the wall unit was either full blast or needed to be turned off. But the worst feature of the hotel is the lack of sound-proofing. Any door that shuts in the middle of the night echos down the hall and is quite disturbing. Moreover, perhaps because of the location of the hotel (which is more towards downtown Nashville) it is very busy on a Friday night with drunk patrons returning to their rooms very loudly at 3:30 am. Finally, the breakfast was average or slightly below with no fresh fruit of any kind and tables that were too low to sit at comfortably in a relatively small room that feels like the basement of the hotel.

All in all, if you need a quiet, comfortable place to stay in Nashville for an important visit, I would recommend you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank technotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This Hampton was nice and very convenient to the Mercy Lounge venue for a show. There are several nice restaurants across the street with the Blackstone offering the best fish & chips I have ever eaten! Definitely worth staying at this Hampton! Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Property: Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing