We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Vanderbilt, Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #23 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Lenoir City, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Vanderbilt, Nashville”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hotel is located in a very convenient place for a number of venues. Nice, helpful staff. Complimentary shuttle is wonderful, drivers polite, responsive, patient. It was greatly appreciated, especially the day the street in front of the hotel was closed due to a footrace.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    355
    109
    40
    17
See reviews for
332
366
33
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This Hampton Inn has been recently remodeled. it is very clean, the rooms are well decorated, and the bathrooms are very nice. Our only concern is the noise on the first floor so be careful not to be too close to the lobby. Great hotel for anyone visiting Vanderbilt - in walking distance to the Law School and great restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a minor problem and Rod Lindsey, general Manager went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. We will stay at this hotel again because of his actions. Hotel is convenient to many locations and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottH7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

staff was curtious and room was clean staff gave great info on the local area to visit and resturants to eat at over all if i was going back i would stay there or maybe a quieter area of town if you like to shop then this is the spot for you only had one rude neighbor tapping on the walls and disturbing my rest but you will get that anywhere you stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We selected this property because it is located within a one mile radius of Bridgestone Arena where we were attended a concert. Our room was on the 5th floor with a nice view of the city. It was clean and had a comfortable bed. I especially enjoyed the little nightlight in the bathroom. They offer a shuttle which runs a two miles radius around the city. The driver was quick, friendly and it was clear he was extremely knowledgeable about the area. He dropped us off right in front of the event location. I had a bit of a challenge regarding billing, however, the Operations Manager, Sefano (who also checked us in) was able to adjust this double charge off of my card immediately. He was extremely helpful and pleasant in both circumstances. Would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for city views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug08Nashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Heights, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I loved my trip to Nashville last summer! Room was great, free breakfast really saved us some money, free parking, and the shuttle. I loved not driving around Nashville. So impressed! I would definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed just one night and would stay again! Even on Saturday morning they had the breakfast stocked and ready! Great bacon! Room was clean and not much noise at all. Staff was friendly and prompt at check in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vulcan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Music Row
Best Western Plus Music Row
#51 of 155 in Nashville
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Property: Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing