We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great value hotel - free breakfast, internet, and snacks. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Centrally located with walking distance to major attractions. Wonderfully appointed room and amenities. I recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    323
    99
    34
    16
See reviews for
304
334
32
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Nashville, where we stayed at this hotel. I can highly recommend it for several reasons. Comfort, cleanliness, beautifully decorated, yummy complimentary breakfasts, friendly, professional staff. The hotel is beautifully decorated, and the rooms are lovely, and they provide everything you could possibly need. And if you don't see something you need, they will get it for you! They arranged trips, cabs, tours and were just delightful people. What I liked best is that some hotels now, in the interest of cutting costs have become very industrial feeling; this hotel is warm, and homey yet very sophisticated. There is always hot coffee/tea and usually fresh-popped popcorn available in the lobby (with cozy seating areas) - almost like a B&B. Really enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: We were right next to the elevator and I was worried about the noise - but we never even heard it! T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here while driving across country. All in all, a solid option. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Additionally, the rooms are pretty large. However, I thought the hotel was a little dated and the common areas were also cramped.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GG1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Hampton Inn Everyone from the front desk, shuttle drivers and the breakfast staff were friendly, helpful, and made you feel comfortable. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable Free parking was a plus

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Hotel is overpriced for its quality. Very basic, small hotel not worth the cost. The pool was padlocked closed the entire time and would not open it to even sit at. The continental breakfast was average at best and in the basement. No one advised us it was in the basement and there was no signage. Had to follow another guest to find it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stay in a lot of Hamptons and this one felt a little cramped - the room has been updated but is small and we heard a lot of noise from people in the parking lot. Still it was in a great location, the free shuttle downtown was nice and the breakfast area is a good size.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Everyone and everything top notch. As my hospital stay occurred I knew my family was safe and cared for. The shuttle service to Vanderbilt was an added benefit as it eliminated family members having to drive and fight the parking hassle. Breakfast was healthy and overall my place of choice in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Property: Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing