We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spent four fun-filled day in Nashville and our stay at the Hampton Inn made our time in Nashville all the more enjoyable. The location is great; close distance to downtown and several good restaurants within walking distance. The free shuttle service is THE BEST!! We were treated like queens! All the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable and the continental breakfast was better than most standard continental breakfast. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to travel to Nashville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Everything you want.... newer building, clean room, free breakfast and parking, location 3 blocks from Music Row and selection of several good restaurants in walking distance. This property and its staff goes the extra mile with everything it does. Breakfast to go bags, cookies during the day, popcorn at night, business room includes printer, free shuttle, etc...

I've stayed at several in Nashville Vanderbilt, and this property is above the rest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenofClean100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned from "girls weekend" and cannot say enough good things. Super friendly staff, can't remember once that when we passed in the hall they didn't have a smile on their face and say hello. Room was clean and beds/pillows were comfy. The free shuttle service downtown was a plus, but there is also plenty of bar/restaurants with live music right across the street to keep you entertained. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. Lobby, halls, elevator and pool kept in very clean and kept condition. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomandMacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to the start line for the marathon. They changed the start line but it was too late to get in anywhere else. Well, we loved it here. Very clean, great service, awesome location. Amazing breakfast every morning, eggs, waffles, sausage etc. Not far from downtown at all but many options within walking distance of the hotel. There is not a bar in the hotel but there is one directly across the street. We popped over several times. They were so accommodating to the runners! They provided shuttle service to the start line and had food for us before and after the race! The best part was the shuttle service from the hotel during the duration if our stay. I'm shocked the rating wasn't higher.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Betsy612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was the last stay of ours on a lengthy road trip. While it's not in the center of Nashville, you can do the walk if you're ambitious and want to walk off last night's dinner. (It's about a mile and a half into downtown.) No worries, though, there's also a free shuttle for guests going downtown that will pick you up from there, too. We were overall very impressed with the amenities, including breakfast. It's also close to Vanderbilt and the Parthenon if you have some extra time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestTrvlLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent 5 nights at this hotel..it is just ideal for touring around the Nashville area! It is located right off Broadway, between the Vanderbilt area and downtown Nashville, close to major highways. There are many restaurants and bars w/i walking distance. The downtown sights ARE w/i walking distance but why bother with a long-ish not so pretty walk when the shuttle will take you downtown in a jif! We never waited more than 5 minutes, and Craig the driver was a friendly and helpful guy. The hotel itself is clean with very friendly and helpful front desk staff, not to mention free USA Today, beverages and cookies in the afternoon. They serve a very good free breakfast; never saw the same hot entree in 5 days...scrambled eggs, little omlettes, egg bagels, french toast sticks, bacon, sausage patties, smoked sausage slices, waffles and of course hot/cold cereal, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice etc..really good for free hotel fare with lots of tables in the breakfast area. The breakfast ladies are a hoot..super nice! There was a nice looking outdoor pool (which we did not use), and the hotel is very clean with a generally updated interior. Our room had a nice flat screen TV with a built in desk perfect for the computer...wifi generally reliable. The beds were pretty comfy; the sleeper was only so-so. The doors were heavy and you could often hear slamming doors on the hall..could be a bit noisy but silicone earplugs did the trick..don't leave home without em'! Good strong hairdryer, nice Neutrogena bath products too. This was the perfect place for our spring visit to Nashville..would highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This Hampton Hotel lacks consistently friendly staff on all shifts, though the senior management seem wonderful. However, biggest problem is the condition of the mattresses in the rooms. I woke up with sore hips each morning after sleeping on a mattress that felt like plywood!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £98 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing