We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded Expectations ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I admit I wasn't that excited to be staying here and really wanted to be in one of the city's fancier hotels; unfortunately, it was Music Marathon weekend and they were all booked out.

Lucky, because this is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. Staff are so friendly and helpful, you feel like they really enjoy their work and are happy to be there to help u out.

While it's not within walking distance, the hotel offers a round the clock shuttle to downtown and back, so it was super convenient to get around.

Free breakfasts were so good and the staff were always up for a chat.

There are some nice little dining places in the vicinity of the hotel, too, one having some great music history attached - well worth a drop by for a drink.

Would for sure stay here again!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Elli2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    331
    100
    35
    16
See reviews for
309
343
32
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, IN, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great hotel! Great location! Great staff! Loved it! This is a great place to use as a base for a visit to Nashville. It's close to the downtown area. Interstate access is quick and convenient which makes attractions like Opry Mills and the Hermitage easy to get to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I spent a couple of nights here last week, because a family member is in the hospital at Vanderbilt and I needed to be close by. The location couldn't be better: very close to vanderbilt, close to restaurants, and not far from the interstate. Upon arriving, I was thrilled to find out it offered free parking (not that common for the area), and I noticed that the lobby looked fresh and new. Also, they offered me a medical rate which was a significant savings. When I got to my room, I was thoroughly impressed. The room was decorated beautifully, and looked brand new. Beautiful bathroom with tile floors, tile shower, and granite countertops. It had a small wardrobe, a great desk workspace, and thankfully a mini fridge. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows, and clean fluffy duvets. I also greatly appreciated the roman shade over the window, which made it possible to darken the room to sleep during the day. In the morning I went down to the complimentary breakfast, and I was impressed. It offered a fairly wide selection for a complimentary buffet: cereals, waffles, oatmeal, french toast sticks, eggs, sausage, fruit, and I think there were bagels.

My only (very minor) suggestions:

Place the ice bucket somewhere more prominent in the room - it took me a while to find it was in a nook below the refrigerator inside the cabinet.

Heated syrup at breakfast would be amazing. I loved the french toast sticks, but the syrup was pretty cold.

All in all, this is easily the most impressive Hampton Inn I have stayed at, and one of the most impressive Hilton properties. Great accommodations, friendly staff, free wifi, breakfast, and parking. For the area, it definitely can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThoroughlyResearched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

These hotels are easy to find and a most pleasant experience. We consistently stay at Hampton Inn for the great service, clean rooms and lovely breakfasts. The pricing of course depends on location but usually most fair. We will most certain keep using these hotels as we travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spent four fun-filled day in Nashville and our stay at the Hampton Inn made our time in Nashville all the more enjoyable. The location is great; close distance to downtown and several good restaurants within walking distance. The free shuttle service is THE BEST!! We were treated like queens! All the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable and the continental breakfast was better than most standard continental breakfast. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to travel to Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Everything you want.... newer building, clean room, free breakfast and parking, location 3 blocks from Music Row and selection of several good restaurants in walking distance. This property and its staff goes the extra mile with everything it does. Breakfast to go bags, cookies during the day, popcorn at night, business room includes printer, free shuttle, etc...

I've stayed at several in Nashville Vanderbilt, and this property is above the rest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenofClean100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salem, wi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned from "girls weekend" and cannot say enough good things. Super friendly staff, can't remember once that when we passed in the hall they didn't have a smile on their face and say hello. Room was clean and beds/pillows were comfy. The free shuttle service downtown was a plus, but there is also plenty of bar/restaurants with live music right across the street to keep you entertained. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. Lobby, halls, elevator and pool kept in very clean and kept condition. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomandMacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Property: Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing