We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What You Need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A very quiet, spacious inn directly between Vanderbilt University and Medical Center and downtown Nashville. Very convenient with a free shuttle to either downtown or campus. What sets this property apart is the staff across the board. 5 star service! No negatives after 7 nights over several weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends a few weeks ago. Very nice hotel. It seemed to have been recently updated - everything was clean, and the people were so friendly. We made use of the complimentary shuttle service which was very convenient. We had adjoining rooms with 2 queen beds in each room. Loved the free breakfast, and there were several good restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_800_Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I spent several days in the Nashville Hampton, and I have never experienced such a genuine welcome by every employee I came in contact with. From the front desk staff, to the housekeepers, to the shuttle driver, I fe lt honestly like I was in their home. The location was excellent with restaurants all around to choose from and you can't beat the value! I highly recommend thispropwerty, you will not be disappointed.......

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is a nice place to stay and a good walking distance to the heart of downtown Nashville (a bit more than a mile). It has a shuttle services also, but there are plenty of restaurants and things to do within walking distance from the hotel. The neighborhood seems relatively safe and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was within walking distance to Vanderbilt University. Stayed there for my Son's graduation. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms were clean and cheery. Good parking, great breakfast. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago in May and couldn't have found a better spot to hang my hat. I have previously stayed in the opryland area and the brentwood area; my travel partner and I chose this hotel based on trip advsior reviews and mapping locations in the vanderbilt area.

The hotel offers free parking , a fridge in room, shuttle service, and a breakfast in the morning. Let’s go over a few of these in detail so you understand why this hotel is exceptional.

Shuttle service was convenient because there was a staff member that only ran this service. At other hotels I’ve been to it has been one of the front desk agents driving as requests came in. At this hotel, you called the front desk and they told you when to come downstairs to meet the shuttle. The shuttle will take you within a few mile radius, so perfect to downtown. It runs until 11 pm everyday except Sunday (just take uber or lyft that day), and we were given a card with the shuttle’s cell phone number to call if we wanted picked back up.

The breakfast was great! It was quite a spread ranging from make-your-own waffles, fruit, breads, cereals, juice, coffee, and a hot station which rotated the type of egg, meat, and potato every day. It’s open from 6am-10am everyday and the staff is so friendly! Every member of the breakfast crew is friendly and engaged the guests in conversation. Nichole was the sweetest one and she sang as she managed the breakfast area. The hotel also has “breakfast bags to go” at the front desk if you are on the go.

Aside from the cleanliness of the rooms and the convenient location (located in a great area, lots of restaurants and bars near), what really sticks out for me is how friendly the staff was. Everyone from the awesome breakfast crew to the housekeepers, to the front desk people, were always in a great mood and friendly.

We visit Nashville every spring as our girls weekend mini vacation, and we will definitely be staying at this Hampton inn next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanya_IN_STEREO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for 5 nights mid May. Great breakfast learnt how to make waffles - delicious. As it was a buffet you could have as much or little as you wanted so tried different things every day. Popcorn in afternoon & juice. Any time coffee in lobby. Shuttle to downtown nashville great if you didn't feel like walking. Would recommend this hotel staff really friendly & nothing to much bother.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £123 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing