We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Linn Creek
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff was GREAT the area was amazing everything within walking distance. Very clean good breakfast. Won't stay anywhere but a Hampton! The pool area was always kept clean and there were plenty of places to sit. They just need to add a hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    341
    106
    38
    17
See reviews for
319
357
32
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and had lots of things to see in Nashville including the Hall of Fame, Hillsboro, The Gulch, Oprey etc and so it was great that this felt pretty central to all of those things. We also wanted to go to Cheekwood and this location felt easy to do that from. We went out one night in Broadway taking the free shuttle there and could have called to have it collect us too, but you have to do that by 11pm.

The staff were really nice, helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and well serviced.

There was always somewhere to park and right opposite is a fine steakhouse which we went to on our first night when we arrived quite late after a lot of driving, starving and in need of wine and dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingbluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was my fourth time staying at the Hampton Vanderbilt on West End. Great location, excellent staff, clean rooms and amenities that set them apart. Staff in all areas are always friendly and professional, and fun. Shuttle service is awesome - takes you anywhere you WANT to go downtown. This is the only place my family and I will stay when coming to Nashville. Thanks,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GMPillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very close to Vanderbilt. Made it easy to make apppointments with labs. Many great restaurants nearby and for delivery to room. Not very many stores near by to buy food and supplies for use in the room is that is your desire.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairmount, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were in Nashville for a family medical emergency. The hotel was a perfect location not only for the hospital but lots of restaurants close byand the staff was so friendly and helpful with all our needs. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights it was fab ... The staff were polite, friendly and very helpful, this hotel offers free parking and a complementary shuttle bus to Downtown Nashville... a fab service !! The breakfast provided by the hotel was really good... would I recommend this hotel .. YES .. If going to Nashville the downtown hotels are really expensive were as in the Vanderbilt area the restaurants are fab .. Also not to forget the Loveless Cafe ..worth paying a visit to

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexs m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel is in a great location. If you want to travel, they have a shuttle bus Mon - Friday within 2 mile radius.Drivers are very knowledgeable about area and events going on, take advantage. The bars behind hotel are good also, especially South Street

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Property: Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing