We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Stay, good location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for one evening on 7/11 due to an appt at Vanderbilt University Medical Ctr. we booked the room through Vanderbilt. The stay was great. The room was very nice and the bed was comfy. I appreciated the cleanliness of the room & a note left stating that our bed linens were clean & fresh.
The lobby area was big and really nice. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. One big positive was the access to Vanderbilt and the unique shops/restaurants in that area plus the access to downtown Nashville & music row. Parking is free & you can take a shuttle to downtown Nashville which is only a 10 min ride. The shuttle runs all day until 11pm. The hotel is located on a very busy road, but there are two ways to get into the parking lot which of course make it easy. we did not eat the free continental breakfast due to plans made ahead of our trip, but there was some great smell coming from breakfast in the elevator.
I told my wife that if we ever come back to Nashville for a longer visit & under different circumstances we would probably stay here. Really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Take the FREE shuttle if you can. Parking downtown can be crazy & of course costs money. It is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    356
    109
    40
    17
See reviews for
333
368
33
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn over CMA Fest weekend. The staff was great getting us checked in and helped us with directions and suggestions for places to eat. The location is great and the shuttle was convenient. Friendly, clean and great location. I definitely recommend this place and will come back when I return again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ewa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed in many places and I rate this one as being top on my list. The shuttle service was excellent and it was a great value to the Hampton experience. The food was great and a high quality. I highly recommend this Hampton. There are very good restaurants within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lu Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here for a 4 day Conference during July of 2014. I had never stayed at a Hampton Inn prior to this having preferred to stay in larger chains such as the Hilton or the Marriott based on reviews and the larger hotel amenities. However when I arrived at this hotel, I was greatly surprised by the layout, the rooms and their size, their cleanliness and amenities, and the fast and easy check in service.

Each room here is like a mini-suite. You have very large bathrooms with plenty of towels, a mini-coffee bar breakfast area, a very large credenza with plenty of places to store coffee, snacks and other treats. There is a small coffee maker in the room (no microwave in the king sized room I had) and a small dorm-room type refrigerator. I had a king room with a large king sized bed that was very comfortable. The room featured a couch and a table and work area as well. All in all the room, I felt, was nicely appointed and laid out. It was very clean when I walked in.

I was in a room at the far end of the hall, which is what I had requested. The window opened up onto the street level, but it was very quiet;. The air conditioner worked very well and kept the outside noises to a minimum. The bathroom and shower head worked fine. The towel supply was a bit lower than the normal supply I ask for (extra bath towels is a normal request as well as pillows) but these were brought to the room as I was out to dinner in the seafood restaurant downstairs.

There were over 200 people arriving for this conference and the kitchen was grossly understaffed. The menu was nicely appointed but everything was taking so slow to arrive at the table. When food did arrive it was good, but many of the dishes were cold or ill prepared. This reflects the evaluations found in every room. Since I was attending a conference, there were two more upcoming banquet dinner meals which were nicely appointed and serviced by the kitchen. Those two meals were very good. The meal in the breakfast area which was complimentary was nicely laid out and served in a very good manor.

The breakfast staff in the free hot breakfast area was excellent. The two ladies who worked there from 5:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. really deserve a gold star. It was one of the better breakfast buffets I have ever seen in the continental united states. There is also a complimentary wine hour in the evening that was well done.

There is, however, no wine hour that is formally arranged and something needs to be done about that. The wine is provided free of charge but they could make that hour a bit of more 'service friendly.' The wines served were absolutely fantastic and reflected the vineyards.

The maid service has horrendously awful. It seemed as if it was done without an organizational chart. I was in one of the suites and on some days a great job was done while on others, it was hit or miss. This is one area that they really need to work on and make major improvements.

This is a good hotel despite the organizational problems around the private receptions, kitchen organization and staff problems. I'd stay here again and hope that they take their reviews seriously.

Room Tip: Get a room in the front of the hotel as the university is in the back and there is a lot of truck ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewjv1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I just couldn't decide where to stay in Nashville....downtown, further away, etc???? I am extremely satisfied with my choice! This hotel is in a nice location, 1 minute from the Vanderbilt campus with free parking!!!!! They have a shuttle that takes you downtown, and they give you a phone number to call when you are ready to be picked up. We were picked up in less than 10 minutes after we called. It's less than a 10 minute drive in the shuttle and a very very convenient perk. The value of a cheaper room rate than downtown and free parking, along with the shuttle perk makes this place a wonderful choice. We spent about 3 1/2 hours downtown, which was plenty of time to go to the Country Music Hall of fame and walk Honky Tonk Row and get some BBQ.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmahaNETraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is AWSOME!!!!! the staff is helpful and friendly. The free shuttle that will take you any where that you want to go and then come back and pick you up was a great idea. I will be staying again at this hotel. The breakfast staff was Awsome, always willing to cooking something that was out and very freindly even to snobby hotel guest. Loved that... Would recomend everyone staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Hampton Inn was a really nice place to stay but it was the people that made the difference. Everything I needed was at hand and the room was faultless but again if you are looking for a wonderful place to stay where the staff treat you like family then I highly recommend the Hampton Inn on West End Ave. in Nashville, TN.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Music Row
Best Western Plus Music Row
#53 of 155 in Nashville
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Property: Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing