We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unimpressed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Nashville South
Ranked #108 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We chose this location based on work we would be doing in the area. The price was attractive, as was the lobby, but that is where it stopped.

We arrived about 6 pm to find one worker who was unprepared and not very friendly. Several were waiting in the lobby and obviously upset, as no rooms were ready for us. It took over 30 minutes to check in, as we were told rooms were being cleaned and they were overbooked. I worried about the cleanliness we would get in such a hurry.

We were given top floor, only to find stairs were the only entry. It would've been nice to have been asked if our party could navigate stairs beforehand. Even though we requested a smoke free room, it was obvious that previous guests smoked. The room stunk of stale cigarettes, there was a burn on the dresser and a hole in one of the blankets. We asked housekeeping for Febreeze or some type of freshener and were told they had nothing like that.

As we were ready for bed, we realized there were only four small pillows on the beds (1 for each of us) and called down asking for more. We were told they had no extra and an abrupt disconnect.

While the room had cosmetic upgrades, the shell of the building is very old. One of the steps was wobbly on the staircase and we had to skip it. Many others were cracked. Our tub was warped and popped.

Upon arriving home, we realized they double charged us. We paid cash on arrival, yet they charged our card as well. Overall, not satisfied and very disappointed.

Room Tip: back side very noisy due to interstate, no elevator for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blairinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    134
    132
    113
    125
See reviews for
234
126
46
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed one night last week. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was unimpressive but available. The front desk lady (Patricia, I think) was exceptional! She was very friendly and helpful. There was a little hi way noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had read good things and bad about this hotel. What I found was a pretty nice room, clean most of the time in our 9 nights, and very quiet. I never heard the trains from inside our room. We did have issues with the phones and the wi-fi, but I heard that the wi-fi was redone for the hotel right as we left. Breakfast could use some ripe fruits, maybe more fruit. Over all it was a good choice and I would stay again. The main issue with the cleanliness was just a couple of days out of our 9 nights ...foot prints on the bathroom not made by us and two days a very full garbage can not emptied. Don't let the bad reviews scare you away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank KayDee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is an old style outside entrance motel. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, bath was okay actually very nice. . Breakfast was very dry,cold, unappealing, nothing to look forward to. Staff was very good. Biggest negative was the noise level in the room. A railroad yard was within a football field away and the noise 24/7 was always being heard. Squeels, brakes, hookups, etc were steady. Location of this inn just not the greatest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank rmarquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I had a not too bad stay, room clean and bed contfortable. But we swear it had a spirit in our room at night when we go to bed we would see something dark flying around in our room so we had to leave a light on so we couldn't see it.We had very poor wifi service hardly could use our computer there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Robby78233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff could show more concern when it comes requests and concerns. My mother uses a walker. Could not get a ground level room. Needed two extra pillows because of her breathing but none were available. The telephone in the room was not working I informed the front desk. I was told that they would inform maintenance the next morning. Well, too late for us as we were on our way the next morning. After all that we were not offered any type of compensation nor empathy. Additionally upon check in the front desk people could be a little friendlier.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arab, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

1. Had to kick on the door to get it to open after putting the key card in because it was stuck. Had to really slam it to close it to get to close and lock.

2. Walked all over the hotel to find the Ice Machine. The in room guide said check the site map or call the front desk. The site map did not have anything and calling the front desk resulted in a busy signal, thus my walk around the hotel.

3. Sink backed up while trying to shave. Tried to talk to the front desk but there were folks in line in front of me and there was only one person the desk and i did not want to wait forever to tell about my problem.

4. Went down to the pool on Sat eve. There were no hours of operation listed on the "inadequate" services directory nor on the sign at the pool. We were politely told the pool was closed, but it is very upsetting when you are thrown out when there are no hours posted.

5. There was no channel guide provided in the room for the TV Channels available and constantly flipping through the channels to find something to watch was a pain.

6. The breakfast SUCKED. Instant coffee that was horrible, just waffles and sweet yogurt. Nothing like the one I stayed in at Ada, OK that had eggs, bacon, sausage and more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank williamhO7947ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Nashville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Property: La Quinta Inn Nashville South
Address: 4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Nashville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Nashville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville South Hotel Nashville
Nashville La Quinta
La Quinta Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing