We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Nashville South
Ranked #108 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Newly Renovated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel has been recently updated and greatly improved since my last stay about a year and a half ago. The rooms have been updated and nicely decorated I coordinating shades of grade. The lobby has also been redecorated and the pool updated. The breakfast fare could stand updating, however. If you're looking for a nice hotel for a stop over stay you get a good bang for your buck. Located with-in walking distance from the Cracker Barrel Restaurant makes up for the lack of items on the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool with small fridge and microwave. Rooms on backside are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n2cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    137
    134
    116
    127
See reviews for
239
129
46
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
301 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I won't stay here again more so for the lack of courtesy rather than the accommodations. I'd stayed three nights and am an elite rewards member, but they would not allow me a late checkout by an hour claiming they were sold out (on a Tuesday) and that they needed every single room ready by 3 PM. I realize that is in their by-laws, but I can't help but be disappointed they couldn't offer me a little courtesy for my situation. I blame that on management, not the fellow who delivered the news, and I don't like to reward people/institutions who make so little effort towards customer relations..... The accommodations themselves are bare-bones, not particularly clean or maintained, but they'll do on a budget. The beds were very good, but the walls were peeling and the whole place had the "dingy hotel" smell. There was a minor bug problem and being right next to the busy I-65 expressway will make the nights a little noisy. The housekeepers and maintenance man were very friendly despite the management. You are about 25 minutes from Opryland and the Opry with average traffic (despite Mapquest's more optimistic estimate). Downtown is about 10-15 minutes up I-65. Dog-friendly like all LaQuinta's though not as customer-friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nupester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We chose this location based on work we would be doing in the area. The price was attractive, as was the lobby, but that is where it stopped.

We arrived about 6 pm to find one worker who was unprepared and not very friendly. Several were waiting in the lobby and obviously upset, as no rooms were ready for us. It took over 30 minutes to check in, as we were told rooms were being cleaned and they were overbooked. I worried about the cleanliness we would get in such a hurry.

We were given top floor, only to find stairs were the only entry. It would've been nice to have been asked if our party could navigate stairs beforehand. Even though we requested a smoke free room, it was obvious that previous guests smoked. The room stunk of stale cigarettes, there was a burn on the dresser and a hole in one of the blankets. We asked housekeeping for Febreeze or some type of freshener and were told they had nothing like that.

As we were ready for bed, we realized there were only four small pillows on the beds (1 for each of us) and called down asking for more. We were told they had no extra and an abrupt disconnect.

While the room had cosmetic upgrades, the shell of the building is very old. One of the steps was wobbly on the staircase and we had to skip it. Many others were cracked. Our tub was warped and popped.

Upon arriving home, we realized they double charged us. We paid cash on arrival, yet they charged our card as well. Overall, not satisfied and very disappointed.

Room Tip: back side very noisy due to interstate, no elevator for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blairinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed one night last week. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was unimpressive but available. The front desk lady (Patricia, I think) was exceptional! She was very friendly and helpful. There was a little hi way noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had read good things and bad about this hotel. What I found was a pretty nice room, clean most of the time in our 9 nights, and very quiet. I never heard the trains from inside our room. We did have issues with the phones and the wi-fi, but I heard that the wi-fi was redone for the hotel right as we left. Breakfast could use some ripe fruits, maybe more fruit. Over all it was a good choice and I would stay again. The main issue with the cleanliness was just a couple of days out of our 9 nights ...foot prints on the bathroom not made by us and two days a very full garbage can not emptied. Don't let the bad reviews scare you away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank KayDee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is an old style outside entrance motel. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, bath was okay actually very nice. . Breakfast was very dry,cold, unappealing, nothing to look forward to. Staff was very good. Biggest negative was the noise level in the room. A railroad yard was within a football field away and the noise 24/7 was always being heard. Squeels, brakes, hookups, etc were steady. Location of this inn just not the greatest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank rmarquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
3.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#14 of 20 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Nashville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Property: La Quinta Inn Nashville South
Address: 4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Nashville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Nashville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville South Hotel Nashville
Nashville La Quinta
La Quinta Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing