We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent Stay at Loews Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recent Stay at Loews Nashville”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel is excellent. The new renovations are impressive and chic. The staff at every level are fantastic. I was greeted in the hallways, lobby, bar, and elsewhere. Each time with a welcoming smile and greeting that made you feel appreciated and valued. I've stayed at this hotel before and the facility is even better and the staff consistently excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Hello Tom B,

Thank you for writing a review from one of your recent visits to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are excited that you enjoy and are impressed by our new look following the six month renovation. Please note your wonderful comments regarding our Team will be passed on to the General Manager to acknowledge their efforts. Customer service is a large part of Loews Hotels so our Team knows what it takes to make a hotel guest feel welcome during every visit. We look forwarding to having you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    311
    109
    55
    29
See reviews for
278
364
41
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Hills, Missouri
Level Contributor
167 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel last weekend. Room was very pretty...nice bathroom! Complimentary Keurig which I thought was pretty cool, even though we did not use. Housekeeping staff incredibly slow....never got our room cleaned until very late. Minor thing but kind of creepy...our kleenex were wet and very musty, nasty smelling, Not sure what that was about.

Room not available until after 6:00, even though check-in was 4:00. Concierge was awesome, great recommendations. Breaksfast in hotel restaurant pricey but great. Try the breakfast wrap...awesome.

Common areas terribly cold...the common restrooms were like a refrigerator. Last thing, watch the middle elevator. It kept breaking down. Our friends had to climb out the top to escape.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbeLIncoln,St.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Greetings AbeLlncoln, St.Louis,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel last weekend. We would like to apologize that your room did not receive service in timely manner and that your accommodations were not ready upon arrival. The incident you speak of with the guest elevator has been researched and corrected by the Assistant Director of Engineering. Unfortunately, malfunctions such as this do happen but we most certainly make it our effort to correct the issues without interrupting additional guests. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your guest room, our Concierge’s Team, and the Jack White breakfast wrap in our Mason’s restaurant. Please come back and visit when in Nashville.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Nice room. A little small for myself and my two nieces. Loved the shower--very spa-like! Lovely toiletries. Enjoyed the bar with huge TV. Drinks-- a little pricey. The remodel is beautiful. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtswilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Hello mtswilson,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments on our facility. Please come back to visit soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Hills, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Recently spent a weekend at the Loew's Vanderbilt. Stayed in on of the luxury rooms and it was very nice, large, great walk in shower. Missed on too many of the details to get a five rating, particularly the housekeeping. When we arrived at approximately 4 PM they did not have our room ready. This was somewhat of an inconvenience, but we had something to do and said we would be back about 6, was told room should be ready. Came back at 6 and room still was not ready, advised we had evening dinner plans and needed to get into room and change for dinner. We were not the only people at 6 who did not have rooms ready, there were several others checking in also. After about 15 minute wait we did get into our room which was a very nice luxury room. Hotels should have rooms made up by 6 PM for guests with reservations. During our stay I watched the housekeeping and they worked extremely slow. One morning I went to breakfast, read the paper, had coffee, came back up over an hour later and they were still in the first room on the floor, must have been taking a nap. They never got to our room for cleaning any day before about 4-430 PM. One day we had to wait while they came in and cleaned, which took about 10 minutes, couldn't understand how they took so long for the other rooms (must get paid by the hour). Few other details they missed on, thought it was strange that they had power strips tacked to the walls to accommodate the electronics and lamps, clearly not enough outlets. Nice hotel, good bartenders, wait staff, front desk, etc. just missed on a few things on our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Superoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Greetings Superoger,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent time spent at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your arrival process. Please note that the opportunities you mentioned concerning our Housekeeping Department will be reported to the appropriate person as to research this further. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us despite the few mishaps. Please come back and give Loews Vanderbilt Hotel another chance to show you the kind of service Loews Hotels provides.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, each and everyone of it's staff was over the top helpful. We have a daughter with food allergies and they were very helpful with assisting us in meeting her dietary needs. I love the décor, very modern but still keeps the integrity of what Nashville is about, music.
We ate at Mason's the hotel restaurant for breakfast the morning of our departure and it was fantastic a very good mix of traditional and trendy food choices. I would highly recommend staying here, lots to do nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Hello Michelle C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. One of the hotel’s priorities is to be able to accommodate our guests with all their needs, especially any special request. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated public space and the addition of Mason’s to our restaurant options. Please do come back and visit us if traveling through Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I'm absolutely in love with this hotel! We stayed there overnight as we drove home from Florida to Chicago and had a great time. The hotel is gorgeous, very modern, yet has very subtle country touches (rawhide wingback chairs anyone?) that remind you that you're in Nashville. The staff is top notch, from valets to Concierge, everyone was extremely helpful and knew the city quite well. We had breakfast at Mason and not only the decor is fabulous, but the staff and the food are awesome as well. We had Jack White breakfast wrap, which was a suggestion of our server, highly recommend. Our server even went an extra step and carefully packaged my son's leftover pancakes with extra container of syrup and a package of utensils because we mentioned how we were driving home to Chicago and had nothing in the fridge back home. My son also ordered grapes which were not a menu item and she delivered a large bowl of perfect cool fresh and sweet grapes I've ever seen. We're so impressed with the hotel that we can't wait to return there for a couple's weekend getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMB1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Greetings KMB1112,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the superb service you received in Mason’s which will be passed on to our Food & Beverage Team for their efforts. We just recently experienced an extensive renovation to the facility and our goal was to modernize the style but most certainly leave the “country twist” aspect as you describe of the rawhide chairs in Mason Bar. We actually have a Loews Hotel coming to Chicago in 2015, but would always love to have you back in Music City to stay at Loews Vanderbilt.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

First off, as usual, I did not pay for this hotel room. See explanation below. Loews has just finished a really handsome remodel. The lobby has been reconfigured and they have a brand new restaurant and lounge. I didn't have time to visit either the lounge or restaurant, but from a glance, I can say the lounge looks like a really great place to hang out. The restaurant was very small. As usual, Loews excels in staff training and all of my experiences were spot on. The guest room was luxurious and comfy but not pretentious. I needed to open a bottle of wine and there was no corkscrew in the mini bar and one phone call had the corkscrew delivered in less than 5 minutes. Housekeeping was patient and gave several knocks before attempting to enter the room as I discovered while I was on the phone and unable to go answer the door knock.

The hotel is located about 1 mile straight up Broadway from the Nashville nightlife and Loews offers a free car service that took myself, my girlfriend and two other couples into the center of the nightlife. The driver graciously offered to drop the other couples on Broadway, and then took us to a restaurant we requested a few blocks off the strip. That car runs for free until 10:30 PM and then you have to take a taxi back to the hotel which only costs a few dollars.

The 10th and 11th floor are concierge level and offer a nice f&b assortment from 5-7 pm and breakfast in the morning. We stayed out way to late and missed the breakfast, but I hear it is good.

I would stay at this hotel again, and again, and again. I am a critical traveler, but I am typically always pleased with what Loews has to offer.

I am a meeting planner and travel professional and was given a comp room on a Friday night courtesy of the sales department so that I could learn about the hotel for my Clients. But I don't take the comp status into consideration when I write my reviews.

Room Tip: The concierge level adds breakfast, afternoon snacks and drinks, and free WiFi so there is a definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Group_Hotel_Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Hello Group_Hotel_Pro,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review commenting on your recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad you had the oppurtunity to experience what Loews Vanderbilt has to offer as to suggest to your clients. Mason Bar and Mason’s have proven to be a successful addition to the hotel experience; though Mason’s is small the ambiance is very inviting. We believe our location in Midtown to be superior; as you are not near the hustle and bustle of the late nightlife but just a short distance away to still enjoy the attractions. Thank you again for your review and your visit to the hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,223 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#18 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Property: Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Address: 2100 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing