We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend trip”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel this weekend and was pretty much impressed with everything...with the exception of having to pay $26 a day to self park our car! The garage is part of the hotel so it's just a little redundant! Masons Restaurant was a nice treat also with a great wait staff and delish foodf! Nashville was above and beyond what we expected! We will return again and again to this beautiful city!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TessnTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B, Director of Food and Beverage at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
It is a very exciting time to visit Nashville, and we certainly appreciate your business in Mason's during your stay! We hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    321
    109
    59
    31
See reviews for
296
378
43
641
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel was wonderful! The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. I would say they have the BEST Bloody Mary. Spent three nights there as a "Mommy Getaway" and will definitely return.
Marcos, I could talk to all day. You genuinely felt like he loved his job and wanted me to have the best day/getaway. Rodrigo, great bartender, laid back, made you feel so at ease. Shannon and Katharine were two of the best concierges I've ever encountered.
Definitely, a big "Thank You" to Loews for a great weekend!
(Have to say, I usually stay at The Hutton when I visit Nashville. They were booked so that's how I ended up at Loews. So glad this happened. Nothing against The Hutton, but the staff, bar, and restaurant, as well as Ruth Chris's being right there, hands down, Loews will be my first call from now on!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B, Director of Food and Beverage at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We always enjoy having new guests! I am happy to hear you enjoyed Mason Bar. Kudos to our staff for making a lasting impression on you. We value all feedback, but it is always appreciated to hear our staff complimented by name.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Many good things to say about our stay here but the highlight would have to be the excellent service we received. From the valet parkers and bell staff to the front desk, everyone was quick to help us out with our various requests. And they did so with a cheerful attitude.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownTrout13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadian S, Director of Rooms at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I am so glad to hear the valet, bell staff, and front desk took such good care of you! It is always great to hear this feedback. We will look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location and is very elegant. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was amazing. The only problem we had was that they advertise that they have shuttle service. We could never get one. Even our friends that had stayed times before had that problem so I think they may need more drivers. Other than that, this hotel is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view. Even though you're not right downtown, you can get a high lever room and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDMoore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadian S, Director of Rooms at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank your recent stay and positive review! I regret that you were unable to access our hotel vehicle during your stay. This is a complimentary service available on a first come first serve basis. However, I hope we are able to accommodate you during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to the hotel and it was just as nice. I stayed here about a year ago with my wife on a vacation to Nashville. This time was for a company national sales meeting for well over 200 people. The group breakfast was delicious and the hotel had plenty of help to make sure everything was smooth. Conference rooms were nice however one in particular near the elevator was blazing hot inside. We had to open the door which distracted from the meeting because music can be heard through the hotel lobby. Rooms are very clean but were missing a mini fridge to keep beverages cold. Bathrooms were modern and the shower was tiled and larger than usual. Lobby bar was amazing and very trendy. Enjoyed the sitting area in the lobby for a regional breakout that had a fireplace. I was pretty disappointment the fireplace was decor only and did not provide heat. While you can enjoy free coffee in your room, Starbucks coffee is provided in the lobby at an inflated rate. Overall, great stay and pretty close to the attractions of downtown. $15 cab ride

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Blankenboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We very much value our guests’ feedback! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In the future, we do have refrigerators available upon request in the guest rooms. We appreciate your business, and hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Great places worth the cost a lot of perks, deals, and discounts!! The staff was great very pleasant. Beautiful lobby. The decor was impressive. There were nice storage surprises in the room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Chanel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We hope to have you back very soon. Thank you for your business and positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Our last stay here was over the holidays for two nights. We'd stayed a few years before and were looking forward to doing it again. Unfortunately the rooms were clean but needed updating and I was told from someone on the bar staff that they had already begun doing the suites and would be doing the rooms soon. The service from check in, valet and especially at the bar was very good. The bar area has been recently renovated and I was impressed with the quality of the drink menu but also the ability of the bar staff to execute. Hopefully the rooms will be updated soon but we would definitely stay here again. I also liked the location between downtown and the suburbs such as Bellevue.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JCA612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We appreciate your continued business and feedback. It is so important for us to provide service that will keep guests returning, and it is great to hear you received that from all you encountered. We do have plans to update our guestrooms in the future. We will look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,455 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#17 of 155 in Nashville
1,890 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 155 in Nashville
1,568 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 155 in Nashville
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Property: Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Address: 2100 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing