We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent hotel in a great Nashville location. Entire staff from the front desk to the house staff were helpful and courteous. All went out of their way to care for us. Mason's bar was a great place to relax at the end of the day, meet before a night out, and wrap up the day. Will definitely stay when we visit Nashville again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Greetings Ron G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We have passed your wonderful comments along to the Front Desk, Housekeeping, and Mason Bar. We would love to have you back soon when back in Nashville.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,634 - 1,640 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

It is a pleasure to stay at a hotel where the staff truly grasp the concept of service--the kind of service where the norm is to go above and beyond the call of duty. I was surprised more than once by the simple gestures of customer care. Taylor, valet, was one such example. I had lost the cap to my water bottle... While loading our luggage Taylor managed to find kitchen plastic wrap and a rubber band to secure the water. How many stories can be told that parallel that!! I was, yet again, reminded just how much small gestures of customer care make a HUGE difference to the customer experience. Thanks Taylor for being so fantastic at your job!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank CSJohnson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hello CSJohnson57,
Thank you for writing a review of your recent experience at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. What a shout out to Taylor the Valet. He is certainly one of the best in service and is always going above and beyond his responsibilities to make our guests feel at home. We have passed this information onto the Towne Park Manager for recognition. Please back and visit in the near future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our stay at the Loews Vanderbilt was wonderful. The personnel greeting us in the lobby, folks helping with transportation, the concierge team were all stellar. We were treated like royalty but in a comfortable, professional manner. The hotel is not downtown but between transportation provided by the hotel and inexpensive cab rides there was no inconvenience.

Personal thanks to the whole Loews team!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon and Char... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to see that our Team was able to provide great service allowing you to be comfortable during your visit. Please come back and see us when staying in Nashville.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nice lobby,little pricey, good location for Caterpillar folks, Ruth's Chris on bottom level, Mason's on first level. Nice shower. For the price of a room, you should not have to pay for coffee or 28-29 dollars for self-parking. Free internet was very slow.

Room Tip: They provide Keurig coffee in the room but charge 1 dollar per cup. Self parking cost 28.oo-29.00 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBrown54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Greetings DBrown54,
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We understand the concerns of our guest when it comes to additional cost. This is why we are committed to providing competitive parking prices in the area; whether you are valet or self-parking. We would like to apologize for the speed of our complimentary internet as we understand this is a concern with multiple guests. Please note Loews is aware of this problem and work is being done by Hotel Management to quickly rectify the issues. Please come back and visit when traveling to Nashville for CAT business again.
Safe Travels & Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed for only one night but really liked this hotel. Very modern, had a "new" feel to it. The bed and bedding was FABULOUS (I am very picky)! Nice bar in lobby. Wish it was a bit closer to Broadway but was a quick cab ride away. Would definitely stay again, great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello Miss650,
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel even if only for one night. We upgraded the hotel last year to appeal more to travelers so it is nice to hear you enjoyed our new look. Though we are located in Mid-Town, just minutes from downtown, we offer a complimentary hotel vehicle for guest wanting to go out on the town. We would love to have you back again soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

From the minute we arrived and checked in, everyone representing Loews Vanderbuilt was exceptional. Miguel on the concierge floor provided us better service than some high end restaurants or bars. Concierge was helpful each time we utilized the service, the hotel shuttle was free and helpful for short trips and always wanted to help us to our destination. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Hotel bar and restaurant were great and NOT a normal hotel rip off.

I would recommend this hotel (chain) to anyone looking for a full service hotel...and I do mean service!

Room Tip: No views are outstanding from a view perspective so any one is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello Charlie M,
Wow, thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel! Miguel is certainly one of our Best in Service Team Members and we are excited to have him in the Concierge Lounge during the evening. Your comments will be shared with our entire Team including Concierge, Valet, and Mason’s to inform them for your pleasurable experience. Please stay with us again when visiting Music City.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here for a business meeting and everything was good. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable, the fitness center is very good and it's close to a lot of places to eat.

However, if I were paying for the rooms, I would not have stayed there. You also pay for parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello oracle,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your business meeting at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Though you mention not choosing Loews as your destination when making accommodations on your own we are glad you enjoyed this visit.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,978 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
6,109 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#14 of 159 in Nashville
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hutton Hotel
#20 of 159 in Nashville
2,022 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 159 in Nashville
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Address: 2100 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £139 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing