We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Nashville Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #10 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Nashville Hotel”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My son and I stayed at the Lowes Vanderbilt the week of April 13th-16th, 2014. We found the hotel very nice, clean room and helpful staff. The concierege was very helpful with restaurants.
It is a short walk to Centenial Park, Vanderbilt University and Music Row.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryS0959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello MaryS0959,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and that our Concierge’s Team was able to assist with restaurant options. We hope that you and you son come back to visit again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    326
    110
    60
    31
See reviews for
303
391
44
652
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were at the Loews for a meeting and I must say out of all the previous meetings I have been to at other hotels this was the best service we have received. All the staff were professional & courtesy. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Greetings Jade O,
Thank you for your review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel following your business meeting at our hotel. Kudos to our Banquet Team! We would certainly love to have you and your conference back anytime!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Loews Vanderbilt hotel for one night, and has been the highlight of our trip. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and gave us a room upgrade. In a good location close to restaurants and places to eat. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Jess S,
Thank you for reviewing the highlight of your trip to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. How fun that the Front Desk was able to provide your accommodations with an upgraded room. Yes, we have over 100 places within walking distance of the hotel to dine at. We wish you could have stayed longer too, come back and visit!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lowes Vanderbilt was a great place to stay. We were traveling with a toddler who needed naps and prompt meals and parking valet service. The staff at the hotel and restaurant as well as the bell captain and parking valets were kind, courteous and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cpbaum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello cpbaum2014,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We know traveling with small children can be a hard task so we try and make the stay easy and comfortable. Because Loews Loves Kids, our Concierge Team even has kid friendly attractions and restaurants readily available for the families on the go. We hope to have you back when visiting Music City.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Vergne, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have a monthly Dinner Club and a friend of mine suggest this place…….. Wow the food is incredible and the service is great- The Manager made sure that our group of 15 was well prepared. They waited on us hand and foot with “Tim” a great waiter standing at attention for our ever call [he was excellent]
I would go back again and again and again great ambiance and great food!!!!!!!

So far this place is #1

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roderick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Greetings Roderick G,
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our Mason’s restaurant. We will certainly pass this information along to our Director of F&B so your comments can be shared with Tim and the Mason’s Team. If you ever decide to stop in for solo reservations they can easily be made through Open Table. Thank you for choosing us as your Dinner Club option for the month!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

At around $200/night for Easter weekend, the price was OK. The reviews I've read varied with some saying they are modern/posh and some saying they are dated. They were somewhere inbetween. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. There are no outlets available except for the bathroom though which is annoying.

The check-in was smooth and very friendly. We found the housekeeping to be inconsistent. It took about 15 minutes for them to bring us a hair dryer. One day they left towels on the chairs and another day they forgot to include a bath mat. The staff outside of the people checking us in were not overly friendly or welcoming. They weren't rude, but there was definitely a big difference between the service at this Loews and the Miami one I've stayed at several times.

The location is a short cab ride away from the downtown area. Cabs to/from the airport are a flat $25, plus an additional $1 for each person. Most cabs do not take credit cards. So while you cannot walk, most of where we wanted to go was less than a 10 min cab ride away with the exception of the sites. Download the app Lyft, the prices for these rides were cheaper than cabs. There are none in the early AMs though, so you'll need to arrange for cabs if you have an early flight.

The hotel lobby offers a happy hour between 4-6pm with 1/2 off drinks and apps. The gym was hot and crowded, but equipt well for a hotel gym.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadewin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello jadewin82,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel on Easter weekend. We have certainly listened to our guest’s feedback when discussing the condition of our guestrooms. We are happy to announce that our guestrooms will be undergoing upgrades in the near future. We apologize that you did not feel our Team, besides the Front Desk, was engaging in customer service. Your comments regarding the inconsistency of our Housekeeping Team will be addressed by our Director of Rooms. We would like to point out that the Nashville International Airport also offers shuttle service for easy access to and from multiple hotels. We do hope you enjoyed your stay nevertheless and that you would come back and see us again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It's a bit bigger than the hotels I would normally stay in, but they did a great job. Check in was efficient and friendly, it had a good buzzy bar and the food in the restaurant was really good. I had a great night's sleep and then a very helpful bellman got us into an SUV courtesy vehicle which was a nice addition. Overall a really great experience,

Room Tip: My room was very spacious and I didn't ask for any specific room, so I presume all rooms are a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Adrian N.,
Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. On behalf of our Team we are happy to see that you enjoyed your accommodations and Mason Bar during your visit. Please come back to us when traveling to Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,576 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#15 of 155 in Nashville
1,921 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,581 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 155 in Nashville
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Property: Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Address: 2100 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing