We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seamless accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We wanted a high quality hotel a bit off the beaten path of Broadway and everything that it brings. We picked a great hotel! A complimentary valet (tips are welcomed) to anywhere within a 3 mi radius worked out absolutely perfect for us as we wanted to party amongst the Broadway haunts and all touristy things nearby. We were able to see the CM Hall of Fame, The Ryman and almost every Honky Tonk we could muster. The valets were mature and friendly...the hotel rooms were standard fare but nice and clean. The floor was very quiet and clean and we even had a great time in the Mason lounge and a great breakfast in the adjacent restaurant.
Service was Loews great (typical) and we would easily travel back to Music City and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxx3442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Greetings maxx3442,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel and visit to Music City. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our Valet Team was able to assist in transportation to and from downtown’s nightlife and attractions. We would most certainly love to have you back with us again soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,559 - 1,565 of 1,797 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Loews Vanderbilt this past weekend for our second anniversary. We just had a baby a couple of months ago and needed a night to ourselves. We splurged for the premium club room, and we weren't disappointed. The concierge lounge offered nice views of Vandy's campus and lots of light from the two-story windows. The snacks and drinks served in the evening were a nice appetizer to the romantic dinner I had planned. For breakfast, they offered some eggs, bagels, breads, cereal, oatmeal, and fresh fruits. I was a little disappointed that they charged for parking and for the items in the mini bar, especially after paying a premium rate on the room, but since we were staying only one night, we didn't have any need for extra drinks or parking garage. There is free parking on the street in front of the hotel on Saturdays and Sundays. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel a little removed from all the craziness of downtown with comfortable rooms and a nice lounge.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice views. Ask for a room facing downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlh912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hello rlh912,
Thank you for taking to the time to write a great review following your weekend visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. How great that you were able to treat your wife to a premium experience even if for one night. We are only one of few hotels in Nashville that offers the private concierge level. We apologize that you were disappointed that we do not offer complimentary parking to our guests but rest assured we do our best to stay within competitive parking rates to ensure the best service. We hope that you decide to have another staycation with us soon. We would also like to congratulate you and your wife on your two year anniversary and the birth of your baby!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I agree with a number of other reviewers that there are a number of small issue’s such as limited power outlets, small bath towels, some cleaning mistakes but the extremely high level of customer service far out ways these and it is the only thing we left thinking about. We arrived very early on a very busy weekend and fully expected to just leave our bags and go exploring, however our room was ready and we were able to have a quick shower before heading out to Broadway. The courtesy car drop us down and on the way the very nice young man (Forgot his name) told us all about Nashville, were to eat and drink, what was on over the weekend and what we needed to see, which when travelling overseas is really helpful information from a local who isn’t getting any kickbacks or selling tickets. This high level of customer service extended right through the hotel with absolutely everyone we came into contact with being extremely helpful, courteous and professional.

I would defiantly recommend Lowe’s to anyone travelling to Nashville, it is a little bit more expensive than other hotels but in life you get what you pay for, do it you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Greetings William J,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel in Nashville. We are glad to hear that you were able to get checked in quickly upon your arrival to the hotel. Your comments regarding our complimentary Hotel Vehicle driver will be shared with our Valet parking department. We do our best to excel in customer service by relating to the guests and anticipating their needs. In regards to the room descriptions we are excited to announce our guestrooms will be undergoing a renovation set to be complete early 2015. Please come back and visit when spending time in Music City.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. The breakfast I had was wonderful. We also enjoyed the free shuttle! It took us anywhere we wanted to go in a 3 mile radius. Which was to all the typical sites you would want to see. It was also nice because it was right across the street from the college. Definitely would stay there again!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank ahath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hello ahath,
Our Team is glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Though the Hotel Vehicle is very convenient, our hotel is also located within walking distance of multiple restaurants, shopping options, and attractions. We would love to have you back soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here recently during a conference. I thought this hotel was good with a few notable issues with the room. The bathroom was somewhat dirty, with dried brown splatters on the wall and hairs crusted in the corners. The room lacked sufficient electric outlets, with only two near the little desk.

That being said, the staff was wonderful, the lobby beautiful, and the food (eating at the conference) delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MtnGirl909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Greetings MthGirl909,
Thank you for sharing your comments of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during a conference. We apologize that your guestroom was not per Loews Branded standards with you mentioning a few discourages concerning the condition of the bathroom and the lack of electrical outlets available in the room. Please note that our guestrooms will be undoing a renovation set to complete early 2015; electrical outlets are certainly a concern with the layout. We hoped that you would still visit us despite the mishaps during this trip.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I mostly agree with the positive reviews but there were a few things I'd like to mention: The iron in my room was terrible, it didn't work. It was also difficult at times to get through to the front desk. The staff was very polite and helpful, it's just difficult to reach them at times.

There were also some very loud guests and I had to change rooms a couple times, I guess there were some weddings. Other than that I agree with most of positive statements but if this is going to be a great hotel these things need to be mentioned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello Voost,
We would like to start off by apologizing for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel regarding the in room iron and the multiple room moves. We appreciate your feedback as this is a way for our Team to know what opportunities we need to explore. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was fortunate to stay on the top floor, with access to the wonderful lounge. The complimentary breakfast served there each morning was delicious, especially the array of fresh fruit, and I appreciated the array of newspapers. In my room, the furnishings were very comfortable and the bathrobe was the comfiest I have ever worn! I also appreciated the wonderful hotel car service, whose drivers serve only for tips. My driver even stopped at a drugstore so I could run in on my way to a meeting. My only quibble is that the wifi in my room,, while complimentary, was pretty slow. So upgrading that would be a plus. All in all, a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Top two floors, if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Greetings Caroline H,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations during your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review complementing our private concierge lounge and Valet Department. We would like to apologize that you experienced an inconvenience with our complimentary internet services. We understand that the speed has become an issue among our hotel guest so rest assured that our Management is currently working to get this rectified. Please come back and visit when in Nashville.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,946 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
6,017 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#17 of 159 in Nashville
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hutton Hotel
#20 of 159 in Nashville
2,007 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Address: 2100 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £117 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing