We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice room with view of wall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice room with view of wall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

As an older single woman traveling alone, I was given a very nice room. I quickly unpacked and then opened the drapes to see a wall. I had only a sliver of light above the wall. I was too hurried to change rooms, but the wall made me claustrophobic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Greetings Alice W,
We thank you for your review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We understand that a room view can be important to our guests. In some instances unfortunately a view is not always available due to the structural layout of the building. We apologize that you did not enjoy the view during your visit but we hope that you were able to enjoy your stay nevertheless.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    293
    100
    52
    27
See reviews for
260
340
41
581
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Very helpful staff members. Impeccably clean room.
Nice, clean bathroom facilities.
Best bed I have ever slept in away from home.
Nice entry foyer.
Very well located.
Approx $6.50 taxi to the bars and restaurants downtown.
Great hotel to stay at in Nadhville.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SimmoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello SimmoBrisbane,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our Team was able to assist you during your stay. Please come back and visit when in Nashville again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel and its superior staff helped to make sure that my first trip to Nashville was comfortable, memorable and relaxed. My luggage was lost at Chicago but when I arrived at the hotel, late at night, Katie from reception made swift reassurances that I would be provided with essential toiletries to help tide me over. Nick Grant went way beyond the call of duty on my first morning and, after making me a cup of tea, drove me in considerable comfort and style to the nearest Wallmart to make sure that I had clean clothes for the conference I was attending. I felt colossally well looked-after and this level of service and dedication to customer satisfaction should not go unrecorded.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Greetings Simon B,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Our Team understands not only the importance of customer service but also making sure the guest feels supremely comfortable. We will certainly share your comments of both Katie and Nick to their Management Leaders of how they went above and beyond to help resolve your inconveniences upon arriving to the hotel. We would love to have you back again if ever in Music City.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was a very nice hotel. The bar and restaurant were both excellent (service and food). The concierge Katharine was fantastic. The room was a little on the small side, but nicely decorated. The bathroom is very small. If you are sharing this with more than one person it will pose a problem. My husband and I had to fight over the one sink in the morning. There was a convention there on the weekend and it was a wait for the elevator. After the group moved out on Sunday it was much nicer. One thing to consider is you are not in downtown Nashville. It is about a $7 cab ride to downtown. We usually don't mind walking long distances, but this is not conducive to walking. Construction going on along the way, etc. But you are out of the noisy, bustling, downtown area. So it's a trade off!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffview12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello cliffview12,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We see that you enjoyed dining in Mason’s / Mason Bar and Katharine from our Concierge Team. We would like to apologize that you experienced an inconvenience of waiting for the elevators due to a large conference in house during that weekend. You are correct regarding our location in Mid-Town verses downtown, as we do not suggest for guests to walk there yet it is only a short cab ride away. We also offer a complimentary hotel vehicle for transportation within a three mile radius of the hotel; downtown is included. Please come back again to visit!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel was updated about a year ago and it feels like a new, clean hotel. The staff is very, very attentive, and knows answers. I've stayed here several times over the past few years. It has really been improved. Of course, the location is great. The bedding is very comfortable. I recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Greetings Bill V,
Thank you for your review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Yes, we recently went through a public space renovation adding our restaurant Mason’s and bar Mason Bar. We are now excited to announce that our guestrooms will undergo a makeover this fall set to be complete in early 2015. We thank you for your continued business!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was the first time that I had stayed at a Loews hotel so perhaps my expectations were higher than they should have been. It started off bad at check-in. There were only two people at the front desk. I was behind an elderly lady that had bill problems that she was working on with one of the desk attendants. I waited approximately 25 minutes which I consider much too long for a simple checkin when I already had reservations.
After finally checking in, I went to my room. The room was not any more remarkable than a lower level hotel might be however, the bedding was very comfortable. There was a mini-bar but no price sheet to see how much everything cost. They provided a safe in the closet and two bathrobes for use.
As one other guest stated, this hotel wasn't close enough to walk to many of the attractions but they did have adequate places to eat nearby catering to the college crowd.
It was a nice stay but not a great stay based on the price I paid for the room. I've spent less for more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hortman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello Hortman55,
Thank you for sharing a review of your first stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your arrival process. We would hope that you would give Loews Vanderbilt yet another opportunity to show you what the Loews Brand has to offer in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have had such great experiences with Loews Hotels in the past. Sad to report this was not a good one! Location to the main attractions are definitely not within walikng disatnce, but a short cab ride will get you where you need to go. But, this really wasn't the problem!
It started with check in. I simply inquired about whether my loews first program had been applied. With platinum status, they offer a free upgrade on a room when available. The clerk just stated that he was unable to check into that and that I should "just be happy with the excellent rate I received". The rate was not cheap by the way!
Next, we entered the rooms. They were so terribly dated. Carpets were incredibly stained and some of the bedding looked old and sheets mismatched.
Later that evening, we decided to go to the lounge for a cocktail. It was a bit busy, but we were never even acknowledged! Not even a "be with you shortly". After ten minutes of this, I approached the bar to order the drinks myself. The bartender looked at me and then turned away. Mind you, there was only one person actually sitting at the bar. Most customers were seated at tables and were already served. After another few minutes the bartender came back to me and said, "do you need something?" Ummm...A drink! She never even cracked a smile or apologized for the wait. We got our drinks and went straight to the room. I no longer desired sitting in the lounge to receive this kind of service!
The food on the concierge level was not too bad. But breakfast on the second morning was impossible. There was so little seating and the place was packed! They were running out of everything and many others were complianing. I felt bad for the kind gentleman working in this area!
I truly hope the problems with poor customer service were just a fluke, as my other Loews stays have been exceptional!
As for this particular hotel. Please, do some remodeling. And most importantly, some good customer service training.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello georgiegirl42,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced specifically during your arrival process, the interaction in Mason Bar, and the overcrowded Concierge Lounge. This is certainly not the level of customer service our Team understands and the opportunities needing improvement will be addressed appropriately by our Management Team. Please note that we are excited to announce that our guestrooms will undergo a renovation starting this winter expected to be complete in 2015. We do wish when traveling to Nashville again you will give Loews Vanderbilt another chance to show you what the Loews Brand has to offer, especially being a part of our loyal guest program YouFirst.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,939 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#19 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#14 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#16 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Property: Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Address: 2100 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Booking.com so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing