We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
US$347
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Music City Hotel(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$364
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveller rating
1,338
369
129
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,338
369
129
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmason's restaurantclub levelfront deskconcierge floorgreat hotelevery staff membercentennial parkbusiness conferencewest endsouthern hospitalityself parkingmusic rowmusic citynashville areashuttle serviceclose to downtownfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,671 - 1,676 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was lovely. The staff welcomed our pet. The staff was lovely and helpful. The restaurant was excellent and the waiter reminded me of a professional actor who was working to at this job to help him between jobs. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Greetings Kathleen D,
We thank you for the review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel recently. Loews Loves Pets and welcomes them at any Loews Hotel in the brand. Please come back and visit when in Nashville!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The location was great, across from Vanderbilt and close to downtown. I love the way the hotel is decorated, comfortable beds and how friendly everyone is. I did not bring my dog but I think it is fantastic that dogs are welcome. Maybe next time I will bring my little fur-ball!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello Karen L,
Thank you for your review following your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt hotel. We would love for you to bring your pet along with you to any Loews Hotel. The Loews Loves Pets program includes a welcome amenity and a special section on our in-room dining menu for both cats and dogs.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A modern hotel in a great location for most of Nashville's many places of interest.
There is a downtown shuttle service from the hotel or a taxi costs $7. Within walking distance to the many bars and restaurants in midtown.
We stayed there, along with my niece and her husband from Vancouver, from the 22nd June until the 6th July 2014.
Our room was Club Level which gave us access to the Concierge Lounge. Great service in this lounge.
The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and clean.
The Lobby Bar is very good with great staff.
What made our stay exceptional was the professional, polite and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They are too numerous to name individually. Thanks guys.
We are back home in Scotland now but have many happy memories of Nashville and this hotel played a big part in that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSAIslay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Greetings DSAlslay,
We would like to thank you for the fantastic review of your recent extended stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel while in the states. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations on our Concierge level as well as the service you received from our Team. It is great to know we played a part in making memories of your Nashville vacation. We would love to have you visit us again when traveling to Nashville.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good location and friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable and well appointed rooms -- although I would like accessible outlets near the beds. My only real complaint: I stayed here as part of a conference group and there tended to be a lot of people coming and going at the same time. One of the elevators was out of service and this resulted in LONG waits and very crowded elevators. The stairs were not such a good option since they wound one through the mezzanine level. My patience with this started to wear thin on the third day...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank TFloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello TFloc,
Thank you for the review following your conference at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Though you enjoyed your accommodations we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while one of our lobby elevators were out of service. Please note that since the incident we have taken the appropriate action to maintenance the elevator in hopes it does not inconvenience future guests. We would love to have you visit again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed for 4 nights during a conference in Nashville. My room was superb, the staff were exceptionally friendly, and the restaurant did great breakfasts. Definitely stay there again. Downtown shuttle service was great, as was proximity to Vanderbilt University.

Room Tip: Get a corner room 6th floor or above overlooking downtown
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iffy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Greetings iffy123,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during a conference. We love to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, Mason’s for breakfast, and our wonderful Team here. Knowing that our guest like to get out and enjoy the sights we now offer three complimentary hotel vehicles for travel within a three miles radius of the hotel for convenience. Please come back to see us when in Music City.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews