We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #11 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 August 2014

very conveinent to downtown attractions,,the hotel was very clean,,we stayed on the concierge floor--(10 & 11 floors) of the hotel and were treated like royality..-breakfast on our floor,,happy hour everyday complimetry beer & wine from 5-7,,the bar down in the lobby was comfortable and Masons Restaurant had excellent food...room was very clean and the bathroom was of good size..our fridge was stocked everyday and service was great...would definatley come back again..we also ate at Ruth Chris Restaurant and the food was delicious.never seen a 3 pound lobster before!!

Room Tip: if you plan on staying 3 nights -you can ask for 'Third Nights A Charm' deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Greetings Cindy C,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the restaurants on property. Our private Concierge Level includes our premium rooms with additional amenities for your stay to be supremely comfortable. The premium floor is sure to guarantee the feeling of royalty every time! Please do come back and see us when in Music City.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,572 - 1,578 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Overall this is a great hotel, good location and great staff. Shannon the concierge and Evan (front Desk) was the main reason we would return again, they went above and beyond to ensure we left satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dpat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hello Dpat P,
Thank you for your review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to hear that Evan and Shannon we able to exceed your expectations concerning your accommodations. We will certainly pass this information onto their Department Managers. We would love to have you back again soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here between 11th July and 15th July 2014 for a short break to begin our Honeymoon and we thought it was excellent. The hotel was clean and our room was huge. The staff were all incredibly friendly, especially the 2 ladies on the concierge desk who helped us arrange some trips.when we told them it was our honeymoon we found some champagne and chocolate strawberries in our room which was a lovely touch. Breakfast was very nice and room service was quick and efficient. Its not walking distance to town but there is a complimentary shuttle which we used several times. Overall a great stay and we would reccomend. Thanks all for a great stay! Mr & Mrs McCarthy, England.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMcCarthy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Greetings NMcCarthy21,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy you chose to stay with us prior to the start of your honeymoon. How wonderful that our Concierge Team sent a special surprise to your guestroom in order to help celebrate your recent nuptials. You are correct; though we are located in Mid-Town we are just a short distance from the downtown night life. The hotel offers three complimentary hotel vehicles to assist guests to locations within a three mile radius of the hotel. We look forward to inviting you back again when visiting the states.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

It's Nashville so we didn't spend a lot of time in the room but the view from 1039 was fabulous. Room and bed were clean and very comfortable. Their is no pool on site. They do have a relationship with the vanderbilt rec center to use their pool. Great snacks beverages and service on the exec floor concierge. Satellite TV stinks in a storm... when you are most likely to want to watch TV.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello Sandra O,
Thank you for your review following your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We love that you enjoyed your accommodations in one of our Premium Executive Suites on the Concierge’s floor. We did want to apologize that we do not include an onsite pool as one of our hotel amenities. As you said we have relationships with a few facilities that will allow our guests to swim without a standing membership. We would love to have you back again when traveling to Music City!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this location for six nights to attend a conference. Horrible hotel. Internet was so weak, it was almost impossible to log on. Gym needs a complete make-over. Room has insufficient light to work. They "nickel and dime" for services which are free in other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Esteban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello Esteban S,
We thank you for your feedback and opinion of your accommodations at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during your conference. We apologize that you experienced an inconvenience with the speed of our wireless internet and the amount of lighting in your guestroom. We will certainly take this feedback into consideration when making future improvements to service and the facility.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent five days at the hotel and all had a great time. Excellent food, friendly and helpful staff, fun lobby bar and easy to get to all of Nashville's attractions. Everyone was commenting how delicious the banquet meals were. Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Greetings Craig S,
Thank you for the review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations while attending a conference at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great location for business travelers. Internet is a little slow in the rooms but can be upgraded if need be. Surroundng resturants are good with some fantastic choices. Highly recommend for the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mdj5038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Greetings mdj5038,
Thank you for your wonderful review following your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are currently working to enhance the speed of the complimentary internet but you may also purchase a premium plus internet package allowing you to have extra bandwidth throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 160 in Nashville
6,193 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#70 of 160 in Nashville
54 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#15 of 160 in Nashville
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 160 in Nashville
3,002 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#8 of 160 in Nashville
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Address: 2100 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £163 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 339 renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing