We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
1,432
385
137
70
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,432
385
137
70
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmason's restaurantclub levelconcierge floorgreat hotelevery staff membercentennial parkwithin mileswest endsouthern hospitalityself parkingmusic citymusic rownashville areashuttle serviceclose to downtownfree shuttlevanderbilt
Filter
Updating list...
1,770 - 1,775 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Traveling to Nashville every 4-6 weeks now, and since the Loews is updated (construction is completed), this place is simply awesome. Had a work project due very early one morning, and Nick and Harrison at the front desk got my wifi going and my body going with two cups of coffee (before 515am).
The rooms, the lobby, the service is wonderful.

Great spot for me to regularly stay now, as they courtesy van will drop you off/pick you up wherever you need to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello Jennifer W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to know that you plan to make us your home away from home in the future. As always please let us know if we can be of assistance to you during your business trips.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

very conveinent to downtown attractions,,the hotel was very clean,,we stayed on the concierge floor--(10 & 11 floors) of the hotel and were treated like royality..-breakfast on our floor,,happy hour everyday complimetry beer & wine from 5-7,,the bar down in the lobby was comfortable and Masons Restaurant had excellent food...room was very clean and the bathroom was of good size..our fridge was stocked everyday and service was great...would definatley come back again..we also ate at Ruth Chris Restaurant and the food was delicious.never seen a 3 pound lobster before!!

Room Tip: if you plan on staying 3 nights -you can ask for 'Third Nights A Charm' deal.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Greetings Cindy C,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the restaurants on property. Our private Concierge Level includes our premium rooms with additional amenities for your stay to be supremely comfortable. The premium floor is sure to guarantee the feeling of royalty every time! Please do come back and see us when in Music City.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Overall this is a great hotel, good location and great staff. Shannon the concierge and Evan (front Desk) was the main reason we would return again, they went above and beyond to ensure we left satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dpat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hello Dpat P,
Thank you for your review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to hear that Evan and Shannon we able to exceed your expectations concerning your accommodations. We will certainly pass this information onto their Department Managers. We would love to have you back again soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here between 11th July and 15th July 2014 for a short break to begin our Honeymoon and we thought it was excellent. The hotel was clean and our room was huge. The staff were all incredibly friendly, especially the 2 ladies on the concierge desk who helped us arrange some trips.when we told them it was our honeymoon we found some champagne and chocolate strawberries in our room which was a lovely touch. Breakfast was very nice and room service was quick and efficient. Its not walking distance to town but there is a complimentary shuttle which we used several times. Overall a great stay and we would reccomend. Thanks all for a great stay! Mr & Mrs McCarthy, England.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMcCarthy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Greetings NMcCarthy21,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy you chose to stay with us prior to the start of your honeymoon. How wonderful that our Concierge Team sent a special surprise to your guestroom in order to help celebrate your recent nuptials. You are correct; though we are located in Mid-Town we are just a short distance from the downtown night life. The hotel offers three complimentary hotel vehicles to assist guests to locations within a three mile radius of the hotel. We look forward to inviting you back again when visiting the states.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

It's Nashville so we didn't spend a lot of time in the room but the view from 1039 was fabulous. Room and bed were clean and very comfortable. Their is no pool on site. They do have a relationship with the vanderbilt rec center to use their pool. Great snacks beverages and service on the exec floor concierge. Satellite TV stinks in a storm... when you are most likely to want to watch TV.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello Sandra O,
Thank you for your review following your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We love that you enjoyed your accommodations in one of our Premium Executive Suites on the Concierge’s floor. We did want to apologize that we do not include an onsite pool as one of our hotel amenities. As you said we have relationships with a few facilities that will allow our guests to swim without a standing membership. We would love to have you back again when traveling to Music City!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews