We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for a getaway weekend with my s/o for Valentines day 2014. Great location... although its not an easy walk to the main tourist corridor, it is within walking distance to a large number of great restaurants and bars in the area. The facility itself is beautiful - the room was spotless, the bed slept great!
I would easily recommend this place for a get-away!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Greetings maine01,
Thank you for the review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel from your visit this past Valentine’s Day. Yes, we are located in Mid-Town and do not recommend our guests to walk to the downtown entertainment strip. The hotel provides complimentary vehicles to take guests within a three miles radius. Within walking distance of the hotel we have over 100 restaurants to choose from including our own Mason’s restaurant on property. We look forward to having you back again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    304
    105
    54
    29
See reviews for
272
351
41
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, great views, but our stay wasn't great. Two double beds is more like two twin beds, the hotel website advertises "Loews Loves Teens" and offers complimentary music download cards which were NOT available and the front desk seemed to know nothing about what their website offers at any level. Also the website allows you to choose a package with a $50.00 breakfast credit which didn't exist either, but somehow the website allows you to buy this? Our room was warm and never really cooled down. The only pleasant experience was Ruths Chris Restaurant. Parking is stupid at 30.00! At check in - when we inquired about what we thought were Loews perks, the man that checked us in looked at my nephew and told him "he would see what he could do for him to replace the download cards and told us the same about breakfast" which was only a tactic to get us out of his hair. We never heard from anyone. I will not be returning to Loews period.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Carol B,
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and opinion regarding your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the confusion on behalf of our Front Desk regarding the Loews Loves Teens program and a $50 F&B credit thought to be purchased with your reservation. Please feel free to reach out to the property directly in order to better research this matter.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Traveling to Nashville every 4-6 weeks now, and since the Loews is updated (construction is completed), this place is simply awesome. Had a work project due very early one morning, and Nick and Harrison at the front desk got my wifi going and my body going with two cups of coffee (before 515am).
The rooms, the lobby, the service is wonderful.

Great spot for me to regularly stay now, as they courtesy van will drop you off/pick you up wherever you need to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Jennifer W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to know that you plan to make us your home away from home in the future. As always please let us know if we can be of assistance to you during your business trips.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw Township
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

very conveinent to downtown attractions,,the hotel was very clean,,we stayed on the concierge floor--(10 & 11 floors) of the hotel and were treated like royality..-breakfast on our floor,,happy hour everyday complimetry beer & wine from 5-7,,the bar down in the lobby was comfortable and Masons Restaurant had excellent food...room was very clean and the bathroom was of good size..our fridge was stocked everyday and service was great...would definatley come back again..we also ate at Ruth Chris Restaurant and the food was delicious.never seen a 3 pound lobster before!!

Room Tip: if you plan on staying 3 nights -you can ask for 'Third Nights A Charm' deal.
See more room tips
Green Features: very friendly staff and clean hotel and huge conference room
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Greetings Cindy C,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the restaurants on property. Our private Concierge Level includes our premium rooms with additional amenities for your stay to be supremely comfortable. The premium floor is sure to guarantee the feeling of royalty every time! Please do come back and see us when in Music City.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Overall this is a great hotel, good location and great staff. Shannon the concierge and Evan (front Desk) was the main reason we would return again, they went above and beyond to ensure we left satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dpat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello Dpat P,
Thank you for your review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to hear that Evan and Shannon we able to exceed your expectations concerning your accommodations. We will certainly pass this information onto their Department Managers. We would love to have you back again soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here between 11th July and 15th July 2014 for a short break to begin our Honeymoon and we thought it was excellent. The hotel was clean and our room was huge. The staff were all incredibly friendly, especially the 2 ladies on the concierge desk who helped us arrange some trips.when we told them it was our honeymoon we found some champagne and chocolate strawberries in our room which was a lovely touch. Breakfast was very nice and room service was quick and efficient. Its not walking distance to town but there is a complimentary shuttle which we used several times. Overall a great stay and we would reccomend. Thanks all for a great stay! Mr & Mrs McCarthy, England.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NMcCarthy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Greetings NMcCarthy21,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy you chose to stay with us prior to the start of your honeymoon. How wonderful that our Concierge Team sent a special surprise to your guestroom in order to help celebrate your recent nuptials. You are correct; though we are located in Mid-Town we are just a short distance from the downtown night life. The hotel offers three complimentary hotel vehicles to assist guests to locations within a three mile radius of the hotel. We look forward to inviting you back again when visiting the states.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

It's Nashville so we didn't spend a lot of time in the room but the view from 1039 was fabulous. Room and bed were clean and very comfortable. Their is no pool on site. They do have a relationship with the vanderbilt rec center to use their pool. Great snacks beverages and service on the exec floor concierge. Satellite TV stinks in a storm... when you are most likely to want to watch TV.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello Sandra O,
Thank you for your review following your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We love that you enjoyed your accommodations in one of our Premium Executive Suites on the Concierge’s floor. We did want to apologize that we do not include an onsite pool as one of our hotel amenities. As you said we have relationships with a few facilities that will allow our guests to swim without a standing membership. We would love to have you back again when traveling to Music City!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,105 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#19 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#17 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Property: Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Address: 2100 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing