We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
1,459
393
141
70
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,459
393
141
70
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mason's restaurant club level concierge floor front desk great hotel every staff member centennial park within miles west end southern hospitality self parking music city music row nashville area shuttle service close to downtown free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,805 - 1,810 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed for three days two night for business. Super, well trained, friendly staff that you would come to expect at a Loews. Parking and Bell staff unbelievably attentive. They are employees of TownePark, so again no surprise as to their incredible customer service. Rooms are nice. Concierge level was nice with a view, good breakfast, good happy hour, and again very friendly staff. Wireless connectivity and 3G did not work very well there.

Room Tip: Concierge level is worth the upgrade
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoachDaddy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello CoachDaddy85,
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations on our private Concierge level. The level of service you received from our Team, including TownePark, is the kind of customer care that is an important aspect within the Loews Brand. Please note that we would like to apologize that you experienced issues with the connectivity of the wireless internet. The hotel Management Team is aware of the situation and is currently in the process of improving this service for our guests. We look forward to inviting you back again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Super pet friendly! The staff was so kind, helpful, and enthusiastic! Everyone is so happy to assist you and after driving cross country it's the perfect stop with 3 dogs! Have already recommended it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello Suzanne D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the fact that the hotel is pet friendly. We understand that some guest need to travel with their pets; which is why Loews created the Loews Loves Pets program for each property. Please come back and visit soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for a getaway weekend with my s/o for Valentines day 2014. Great location... although its not an easy walk to the main tourist corridor, it is within walking distance to a large number of great restaurants and bars in the area. The facility itself is beautiful - the room was spotless, the bed slept great!
I would easily recommend this place for a get-away!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Greetings maine01,
Thank you for the review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel from your visit this past Valentine’s Day. Yes, we are located in Mid-Town and do not recommend our guests to walk to the downtown entertainment strip. The hotel provides complimentary vehicles to take guests within a three miles radius. Within walking distance of the hotel we have over 100 restaurants to choose from including our own Mason’s restaurant on property. We look forward to having you back again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, great views, but our stay wasn't great. Two double beds is more like two twin beds, the hotel website advertises "Loews Loves Teens" and offers complimentary music download cards which were NOT available and the front desk seemed to know nothing about what their website offers at any level. Also the website allows you to choose a package with a $50.00 breakfast credit which didn't exist either, but somehow the website allows you to buy this? Our room was warm and never really cooled down. The only pleasant experience was Ruths Chris Restaurant. Parking is stupid at 30.00! At check in - when we inquired about what we thought were Loews perks, the man that checked us in looked at my nephew and told him "he would see what he could do for him to replace the download cards and told us the same about breakfast" which was only a tactic to get us out of his hair. We never heard from anyone. I will not be returning to Loews period.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello Carol B,
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and opinion regarding your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the confusion on behalf of our Front Desk regarding the Loews Loves Teens program and a $50 F&B credit thought to be purchased with your reservation. Please feel free to reach out to the property directly in order to better research this matter.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Traveling to Nashville every 4-6 weeks now, and since the Loews is updated (construction is completed), this place is simply awesome. Had a work project due very early one morning, and Nick and Harrison at the front desk got my wifi going and my body going with two cups of coffee (before 515am).
The rooms, the lobby, the service is wonderful.

Great spot for me to regularly stay now, as they courtesy van will drop you off/pick you up wherever you need to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello Jennifer W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to know that you plan to make us your home away from home in the future. As always please let us know if we can be of assistance to you during your business trips.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews