We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
1,460
393
141
70
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,460
393
141
70
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mason's restaurant club level concierge floor front desk great hotel every staff member centennial park within miles west end southern hospitality self parking music city music row nashville area shuttle service close to downtown free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,803 - 1,808 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Had the opportunity to visit Loews because of a conference. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is across the street from Vanderbilt and located near some great restaurants. It's a big hotel with a small hotel feel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello smiller560,
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during a conference. We love that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our Team. Vanderbilt University is in fact located right across the street as well as Vanderbilt Hospital near by. We do have over 100 dining options available within walking distance of the hotel including our own Mason’s restaurant. Please come back and see us soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Positive: Great staff from housekeeping, room service to front office. Every single employee I came across during my 2 nights stay said either good day, I hope you're enjoying your stay or thank you for staying with us. Even the maintenance employee. Quiet impressive.

Negative: The " Superior " King room: Don't expect to see a nice view; a beautiful wall was the view (room 233). I'm not sure what is the view for the standard King.

Still, just for the employee it's worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbrunelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Greetings gbrunelle,
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that our Team was able to make your stay supremely comfortable by extending our excellent hospitality. We would like to apologize that you did not enjoy the view from your room. The Superior room type is our most basic standard king or double. Due to the design of our building unfortunately not all guestrooms are able to have a desired view. Please note on your reservation that you would like a nice view as part of your preferences and our Front Desk Team will certainly work to meet your request. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had the best experience staying at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel in Nashville. Must husband and I are considering a move to the Music City and ventured there for a long weekend at the end of July.

First, the hotel is newly remodeled and the lobby is quite beautiful. Our room seemed to be newly renovated as well and sported a spacious bathroom. The room was standard sized but comfortable, with more than sufficient air conditioning (a plus for us, we like to keep our room next to frigid for sleeping!)

Second, interaction with the staff was an absolute delight. Checking in (on a Thursday afternoon around 4:30) was a breeze and the front desk staff was quick to help us and professional and courteous. After getting settled into our room and freshening up for the evening we stopped by the front desk to inquire about dining options closer to the action downtown. Without being sure about exactly what kind of place we wanted to dine in, the front desk staff was able to recommend to us a historical and culinary gem downtown (Merchant's) very close to all of the nightlife action on Broadway. They then told us about the car service available to guests of the hotel on a first-come-first-served basis, negating our need for a taxi. This was an unexpected and wonderful amenity available to us that enabled us to both have a few cocktails without worrying about getting a cab back to the hotel (I understand the service is not available after about 10-10:30pm).

We opted to valet park our car (only $4 more than self-service parking but you should also tip them each time they bring your car around) and the valet staff could not have been more pleasant. They learned our names and even our car by the end of our stay. We were by no means the most affluent people staying at the hotel, probably some of the least affluent guests but the valet staff treated us like we were royalty. They were also very helpful in recommending dining and entertainment options for us.

Finally, the location of the hotel was absolutely perfect for us. It is far enough away from the downtown nightlife scene to give us a chance to get away, but still close enough to be convenient and inexpensive to take a cab downtown. There is quite a bit within walking distance to the hotel.

Of course, this hotel is a bit on the pricey side. Free wi-fi is included which was a must for us, and basic hotel complimentaries (shower gel, soap, lotion, shampoo, conditioner) were also provided and were of nice quality. But just about everything is is a la carte and the gift shop located adjacent to Mason's restaurant is very over priced. Hotel room refrigerators could only be accessed with the minibar key. I suggest bringing with you a 6-12 pack of bottled water and some snacks for your convenience and to save you a few bucks (there is a Rite Aid just down the street that we visited for bottled water and some essentials my husband had forgotten at home). Otherwise this is a wonderful hotel reminiscent of those with excellent service and personable staff that were the norm in years-gone-by. I would suggest it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Katharine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Greetings Katharine C,
Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We love that you decided to try the Loews in your journey to discover Music City! We completed the public space renovation May of last year and it seems to have been a big hit with our hotel guests. The ambiance of both Mason’s and Mason Bar really catches the eye. It is so great to hear that our Team was able to provide excellent customer service in providing transportation as well as dining suggestions. Also, if you didn’t want to go downtown we have over 100 dining options available within walking distance of the hotel. Many guests do get the impression that we are located in the center of downtown’s entertainment district yet we are located in Mid-Town just two miles from Broadway. If you do wish to bring your own refreshments you can request an additional fridge to be placed in your guestroom for this purpose. We would love to have you back when needing a hotel in Nashville.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed for three days two night for business. Super, well trained, friendly staff that you would come to expect at a Loews. Parking and Bell staff unbelievably attentive. They are employees of TownePark, so again no surprise as to their incredible customer service. Rooms are nice. Concierge level was nice with a view, good breakfast, good happy hour, and again very friendly staff. Wireless connectivity and 3G did not work very well there.

Room Tip: Concierge level is worth the upgrade
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoachDaddy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello CoachDaddy85,
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations on our private Concierge level. The level of service you received from our Team, including TownePark, is the kind of customer care that is an important aspect within the Loews Brand. Please note that we would like to apologize that you experienced issues with the connectivity of the wireless internet. The hotel Management Team is aware of the situation and is currently in the process of improving this service for our guests. We look forward to inviting you back again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Super pet friendly! The staff was so kind, helpful, and enthusiastic! Everyone is so happy to assist you and after driving cross country it's the perfect stop with 3 dogs! Have already recommended it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello Suzanne D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the fact that the hotel is pet friendly. We understand that some guest need to travel with their pets; which is why Loews created the Loews Loves Pets program for each property. Please come back and visit soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews