We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,066)
Filter reviews
2,066 results
Traveller rating
1,433
386
138
70
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,433
386
138
70
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmason's restaurantclub levelconcierge floorfront deskgreat hotelevery staff membercentennial parkwithin mileswest endsouthern hospitalityself parkingmusic citymusic rownashville areashuttle serviceclose to downtownfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,761 - 1,766 of 2,066 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Top notch full class service. From the time you enter it's as if they've been waiting for you to arrive. Location is near everything convenient, clean, will absolutely be coming back to visit. Didn't try the food here but the lounge area looked chic.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Greetings Fernando L,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel regarding your visit with us. Please do come back soon and try out our new restaurant Mason’s!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I attended a conference at the Lowes Vanderbuilt. Everyone from the bellmen to front desk to catering staff were simply amazing! The room was very clean. The only improvement would be to add an electrical hub on the desk in the room. I was in meetings at the hotel. The catering team was so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Janet S,
Thank you for sharing your review of the recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that our Team was able to provide excellent customer service to you during your conference. Please come back and visit soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Everything was great about the hotel. It is short cab trip into downtown. The rooms were really nice and super clean. The service was outstanding. The room service food was not very good & the gym was lackluster.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Greetings Gary M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel regarding your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your accommodations. We would like to apologize that your in-room dining meal was not satisfactory. We do appreciate your comments regarding the fitness center in order to help us better assists the guest’s needs. We look forward to inviting you back again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

While only briefly staying 2 nights (for a conference that was also held at the hotel) it was quite enjoyable. The staff exemplify the spirit of hospitality with their can-do and extremely friendly attitude. The hotel was renovated in past couple of years and shows well. My corner room was extremely spacious and functional. I didn't utilize any of the hotel services since the conference was held there but the banquet food was quite flavorful and the staff continued the same friendly attitude. While one of the higher priced properties in the Vanderbilt area (but all hotels in Nashville are at the same position these days) if your travels take you to that area you should consider.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank FreqTrvl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello FreqTrvl75,
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during your stay for a conference. We pride ourselves in providing a service to our guests that allows them to feel supremely comfortable even if staying for business. We love that you enjoyed the meals prepared from Banquets and the attitude of our Team as we are known for hosting large events and still being able to hold the southern charm. Please so come back and visit when traveling to Nashville.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great Lobby and great staff. Stayed here for a conference that was on the property. Unfortunately I got stuck on the 2nd floor. The 2nd-floor windows look out at a mildew wall with a rainwater pond on ugly rooftop aggregate. I asked to be moved but was told no rooms were available (so they know the floor is a problem). It feels like staying in a nicely-appointed prison cell. I would not consider booking here again unless I was guaranteed to not be on the 2nd floor. Simply not acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank aghadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Greetings aghadden,
Thank you for your review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize that you did not enjoy the view from your room. The Superior room type is our most basic standard king or double. Due to the design of our building unfortunately not all guestrooms are able to have a desired view. Please note on your reservation that you would like a nice view as part of your preferences and our Front Desk Team will certainly work to meet your request. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews