We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nashville Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Long Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nashville Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great concierge, not so knowledgeable front desk staff(unaware of local places to purchase tylenol etc.), Shuttle only goes 5 miles from hotel, broken shower, broken iron, shotty wifi, upgraded for king room with view of parking lot(thanks front desk). Pro: AMAZING room service, AMAZING room service staff, restaurant also amazing and great servers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Greetings Nikki O,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the few mishaps you experienced with your accommodations regarding your in room amenities as well as the view from your room. We are glad to know that our Concierge Team and Room Service department were able to improve your guest perception. We will certainly share your feedback with our Team.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    303
    104
    54
    29
See reviews for
272
351
41
607
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel was beyond my expectations. The staff showed great customer service and treated you like royalty. When I return to this area I will be staying here again. Very clean in every area!! Loved it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello Beth E,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of your visit at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our team was able to make your stay supremely comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahlequah, OK
Level Contributor
186 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The facilities are adequate and the location is very nice. Lots of things to do in a mile and a half range. Food was decent. There for a seminar, and facilities were nice. Only real problem I had was concierge was never available and wouldn't return calls. Otherwise, pretty nice. Nashville was lots of fun

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pumpkin_Hollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Greetings Pumpkin_Hollow,
Thank you for the review of your stay the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during a seminar. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding our Concierge Department’s lack of follow up during your attempts to contact them. Your comments will certainly be shared with the appropriate Management. Please come back and visit again when in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinecrest, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Loews Vanderbilt Hotel in Nashville was fabulous. I can highly recommend it - very pleasant and polite staff. We ordered room service the first night we arrived since we were tired, but it was excellent. We dined out the rest of the time since we wanted to experience Nashville's fabulous cuisine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello Sonia D,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We love that you enjoyed your accommodations in our hotel as well as the in-room dining experience. Yes, Nashville’s cuisine options are very popular including our very own Mason’s restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here July 2014 for one night while on business travel. Check in process was easy, room was clean and quiet. Didn't use any amenities except the quick coffee in the lobby in the morning. Free wifi was a plus. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Greetings J M,
Thank you for the nice review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel back in July. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your accommodations even if only here for one night. Please do come back and visit whether for business or pleasure.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I had heard this was a prime Hotel in Nashville. Stay away. The service was terrible. Ice machines have been removed and they say to call, they dont deliver. Always had to call back. Room was not restocked.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello Mike R,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during you stay especially regarding the ice machines. Please note that we were recently renovating all of the ice machine rooms located on the guest floors. They are now complete and fully functioning but we do understand that a bellmen or room service attendant should have offered to make the ice delivery for you. We thank you for trying Loews.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel needs an upgrade. "There may be a working ice machine on the 3rd floor." Dirty walls and window sills. The light fixtures are cheap. Two were unplugged when I came into the room. That's probably the only way they could get them to turn off. No plugs near the bed, and very few outlets in the room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BN4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Greetings BN4648,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding your guestroom. We are happy to announce that we are expecting a room renovation in the near future for all of our guestrooms in order to better service our guests. We thank you for trying Loews.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,094 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#19 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#17 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Property: Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Address: 2100 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing