We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nashville Airport Marriott
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here the past few weeks and each week I enjoy my stay a little more. Hotel staff is always friendly and accommodating. Have dined in Champions on numerous occasions and the bar staff treat everyone well. I have even had the opportunity to talk to some of the managers and they are always interested on making sure everything is meeting my expectations. Workout facility is nice and I haven't tried the pool but it looks well maintained as well. I will continue to stay here when I travel to Nashville. Others have said not a bad drive downtown if you want to go down there and very close to Opryland as well.

Room Tip: Stay in a even numbered room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgbhlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Tired of fighting downtown traffic when your appointment is near the airport ( or even Brentwood), the Airport Marriott is a solid place to stay. Great service, food and beverage on a par with most, exercise, and just a place to get a good rest or setup for a Nashville visit.

Rooms are at the highest Marriott standards, so you know you can get work done or get a nights rest. This is always at the top of my list to stay in the Nashville area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Del A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAM_GM, General Manager at Nashville Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thanks for staying here at the Nashville Airport Marriott. We’re glad you experienced our caring service and great hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had started staying at the Gaylord when in Nashville but had a meeting at the Marriott so I decided to give it another try. Wow! what a difference a year makes. The lobby was busy and had a new vibe. This vibe was evident when I noticed everyone was staying at the hotel to eat and hang out at Champions. I had to wait for a seat at the bar but once I did get a seat the bartenders remembered me as if I had been coming for the last few months. Food, drink and atmosphere were great. The whole hotel felt new, fun and exciting. When I got up in the morning I noticed they had changed the soaps, lotions and shampoo as well. When I had a dinner meeting we asked the group from town where the place to go for a drink was and they said Champions at the Marriott. How ironic. Overall I was pleasantly surprised at the effect the changes had on making me want to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The staff was wonderful, but the amenities did not measure up for the cost. Convenient to the airport, but that was about it. The food was okay, not great, but not horrible. It wasn't too bad to go downtown after 6:00 as far as traffic, but there is nowhere within walking distance as far as restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night recently during a business trip. Reached late at night and check in was quite fast. Rooms were as any other Marriott. I straight went to bed after 8 hrs of flight so was dead tired. The linens and bed looks pretty good but then it was too good to be true. I could not sleep whole night. Bed were sinking inside as soon as I lie down. It was worst mattress I ever expeirnced even compare to any chep hotel/motel. Having a great night sleep and great internet access are always my top most concern and on both..this hotel really disappointed me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Animesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAM_GM, General Manager at Nashville Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize that we were not able to deliver the bedding standards which you deserve. I take your feedback very seriously and would like to discuss this matter in person. Please phone me directly at the hotel , 615-872-2942, so that I may better address this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The staff at this hotel was by far the friendliest, most accommodating group i have ever encountered! The men and women at the front desk were wonderful and incredibly helpful many times during my 5 night stay. Our group had a member fall ill unexpectedly and they were over the top helpful! The gentlemen at the door were beyond friendly and always eager to assist. I simply cant say enough! I even left a few items in the room when i checked out and didn't notice until i arrived home much later. The housekeeping staff was very honest and everything was shipped to my home! One item was rather valuable! The location is 10 minutes to everything! The shuttle was perfectly on time. The restaurant was nice (hotel food but very good with a rather nice wine list) and had a great atmosphere. I must admit that the planes were close by and I wish my room had a fridge but the hotel was immaculate and well decorated. The pool is beautiful! Excellent value!

Room Tip: We had a room on the Lower Level that included a patio and walkway to the pool. Very nicely landscap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeannF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is an ideal place to stay for the money and location. The hotel was a little hard to find at first, but that had to do with my GPS. Once there we were given an outside room on the ground level. The dining was excellent as was the room service.
Checkout was a snap as we had prepaid.
The breakfast was very good at the in house cafe.
Will stay here again if going to Nashville.

Room Tip: I recommend the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mildred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Airport Marriott

Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £137 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nashville Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated guest rooms, Nashville Airport Marriott caters to guests looking for convenience and stress-free travel. As one of the premier hotels in Nashville, Tennessee, guests can retreat to our updated modern rooms or spacious suites and enjoy our health club complete with state-of-the-art equipment and an indoor/outdoor pool. Our hotel boasts over 25,000 square feet of renovated event space, conveniently located on one level. Celebrate a social event or hold a meeting in the elegant ballroom which seats up to 900. Serving both the business and leisure traveler, we provide comfort, convenience and easy access to all that Music City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nashville Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing