We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Music Row
Ranked #48 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We Loved it”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Called late for 7 rooms, for over nite stay after Natchez Trace pky trip. How wonderful
it was to speak to someone as helpful as the nite clerk at the Best Western Suites
Opryland on Music City Circle. Very nice and welcoming helpful people. Could not have wanted anymore in a room. Newly decorated bathrooms beautiful. had a wonderful nite stay.
Breakfast was standard fare waffles,breads,cereals ect.
would stay again for under $80 very close to Opryland in nice area

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayseN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    531
    271
    84
    56
See reviews for
322
527
55
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed the night July 21. Hotel is older. Staff indifferent. Location is at music row which is in an area where there are office buildings containing recording studios. This is not downtown where you can easily walk to fun stuff. Cab ride only $8. Rooms dated, but clean. There is no bar onsite as listed, and definately no live music. Breakfast area crowded and dirty.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmarthsr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Bought a hotel voucher for 4 days/3 nights on the yearly KLRN Blazing Gavels auction. Requested Wyndham Union Station which was not available so this was substituted. At check-in, the manager told me that i had an outstanding balance of $7.49 ... I hadn't even been given the room key yet. I told him that the document I had just presented him was a pre-paid voucher. He didn't care and kept repeating loudly in a lobby full of travelers that I owed $7.49 (which wouldn't have broken the bank but it was the principle of the thing). He refused to contact the travel agency that had issued the voucher to investigate or correct the matter. He said it was my problem and that he wasn't going to stay on the phone for an hour to resolve this issue. It was only through my efforts after I got to the room in contacting the travel agency that the matter was resolved. And it took 15 minutes

On the day of arrival, the sole hand dryer in the ladies' restroom in the lobby was not working. No paper towels or hand sanitizer available. I notified the front desk and was not offered an alternative to dry my hands.

The travel agency told me that this was a three star accommodation. I only wish I could send you photos so that you could see for yourself ... there have been some renovations and updating. However, it's still not a three star hotel. Paint on top of paint. Un-repaired nicks in the wall. The room is paint a pumpkin orange color (really). The comforter and is a gharish shiny gold color. Check the website room pictures if you don't believe me.

Returned to my room today at 1 PM. At 3:55 PM, I received a call from the front desk asking how the room was (3rd day of my stay). I advised that it had still not been made up. The person advised that they had until 6 PM to clean the room! No further follow up question .... click and hang up!

The lobby is has air conditioning vents but it's not readily apparent that the A/C is set ...it's rather warm and muggy.

The Indian proprietors only go through the motions of ensuring "customer service". They don't really care about your answer. It's the small things that can make a humble place a great place to stay. These folks have no clue. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express, the Marriott Courtyard, any place but this place!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelalot78258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Took my son here for one night while he attended a music camp. It was very "sketchy" and the rates go up later in the week (comparable to embassy suite). The room where you eat breakfast is awful. The staff was very nice, but i have since been told it is a party hotel where the bars nearby stay open her until 4:45am.
I would really do your research before you book here. The hotel is very rundown, although the beds were comfortable. It just basically needs an overhaul.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Conveniently located to Vanderbilt and the Nashville Airport. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Really enjoyed the Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Staff were friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool -- they are on the
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

It was nice and clean, front desk staff was very helpful and the the breakfast was great also...Hotel on a quiet street but close enough to downtown...highly recommend and a nice suprise for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurawade01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel on two occasions during our visit to tennessee. I would highly recommend it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was more than ample with a good choice of items. The outside pool was clean and very relaxing. The only downside was the bar " Picks " closed down during our stay...not sure if it has re-opened. We travelled from the North of Scotland to stay at this hotel and given the choice would definitely stay again. Get the feeling the American expectation is higher than our poor friends from across the pond so dont be put off by negative reviews. By the way it is a very pleasurable 15 min walk to all the downtown attractions...you dont need a car...WALK.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tattie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#86 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Music Row

Property: Best Western Plus Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Music Row 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing