We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Ranked #48 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Hattiesburg, United States
1 review
“Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Best Western on Music Row has good location. I did not have difficulty finding it and was able to get on interstate within minutes. Room well clean and price for my family was affordable. They could have kept breakfast open little longer and that would have helped those who slept late at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chrisy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Chrisy,

Thank you so much for your feed back. We really appreciate doing business with you and are looking forward to serving you again.

thanks,
Rakesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    519
    262
    80
    53
See reviews for
308
508
54
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We booked this hotel through Priceline, so price was reasonable. The lobby was outdated and the staff sat behind a desk with just their heads showing. They answered our questions briefly but didn't seem to have any enthusiasm or smile for us. There was free coffee and vending machines around the corner in the hallway leading to the stairs. There was an open door into a utility room in the middle of this hallway very visible and it was a mess and looked like it was falling apart. There was a bathroom off this hall that had a lock on it, evidently you need to punch in a code to use it, the exercise room had the same type lock and key pad on it. There was no mention of how to access these rooms when we checked in.

Breakfast was ok, parking was ok, bed was comfortable, pillows were too small, only three sets of towels for four people, location was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally0891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Sally0891,

My sincere apologies for not meeting up to your expectations. We have made a note of the imperfections and have worked on them and fixed them. The next time you stay with us, will be a memorable and fun filled.

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at the Best Western for Three nights when visiting NAshville in December 2013. The Beds were one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in - Peaceful Sleeping Nites! We had a Double Queen Bed Room.
The location is also quite prominent being close to DownTown Nashville with easy access to the Heart of the Music City. Also just off the I-40 making entering and exiting NAshville to travel West (or East) easy.
The staff very courtesous and helpful - no questions were too hard. parking good (though can be limited) and safe. Breakfast had a decent selection and provided a good start to the morning.
Would recommend staying at this Best Western and would also definitely stay Here again when in NAshville.

Room Tip: Do not really think it would make a difference which room as the general area was fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AusMyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Ausmyke,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy that you liked and enjoyed your stay with us. We are located on the quieter side of downtown and this area has grown to a major extent business wise, very close to the interstate, i am glad that you liked our beds and breakfast aswell. Hoping to serve you even better on your next visit.

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was impressed that the Best Western had Temrapeudic mattresses. They provided a good night rest. The hotel was brightly lit and we did not have any difficulty finding it. The breakfast was only upto 10 am on weekends. Hopefully management would consider to have breakfast upto 11 am on weekends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Bradley,

We are very proud to say that we have the Tempur Pedic Mattresses. We are the only hotel in the whole of Nashville Metro Area to provide such cozy and comfortable beds. We really appreciate you enjoying your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you with us in the future.

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel was pretty clean, but we had trouble with hot water in the shower the first day. We mentioned it at the front desk and the next two days it was fine. I do think they screwed up the plumbing somehow- our shower and our friend's shower went from off to hot to cold and didn't quite follow the dial.
I hated the Temper-pedic beds, but I am also not used to those and hear some people love them. The pillows were a bit lumpy too.
The location was not bad, there is a strip of restaurants and bars about a block away and we easily walked down the hill to check out some breweries in the Gulch. It was about a mile walk to the touristy area downtown where the Ryman and the Honky tonks are located. The hotel does not have a shuttle.
The continental breakfast was ok, there was some hot food as well as muffins, bagels, toast and cereal.
We were there over a weekend and the hotel seemed to attract a mix of young folks going out drinking and middle aged folks.
Overall, it was clean, seemed safe, pretty cheap and the location was decent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlrva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Jlrva,

Thank you for your feedback. We do have taken your points into consideration and are working on improving the property. Thank you very much once again and hope you would give us one more chance to serve you better.

regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Good value. Décor a bit tired. Hotel in good location - handy to many Music City attractions. Free and convenient parking a plus. Breakfast very good. Has shuttle but did not use. Will stay again when in Nashville.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for choosing the one and only Best Western PLUS Music Row, on your recent visit. Voice of Our customer is always valuable and we sure will start working on making the decor more pleasant and thank you for all the things you wrote about our hotel. we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerringong, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My sister and I had a really nice stay at this hotel. The rooms are really nice and big and comfortable. The pool was great as it was quite hot when we were there. The breakfast was really nice with plenty of options available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you don't have a car it's about a 15 minute walk to downtown Nashville. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Miriam,

We really appreciate you taking time to review about our hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us. It was a real pleasure to serve you. We are less than a mile from Downtown and cab rides are the easiest way to reach Broadway. We also have a few bars that are very close and walk able from the Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the pool area and the breakfast.

Again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing