We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Ranked #48 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at when visiting Nashville that will definitely save you a lot of money in the end. The hotels located directly in downtown Nashville were $200+ more than what my sister and I spent on this hotel. Downtown Nashville (Broadway street) is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel but if you're not up to it, it's only $5 for a cab ride. Plus with the free continental breakfast there's additional savings. The service was great, everyone was extremely friendly, no complaints. Saved a lot of money without compromising on quality!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CallenderGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear CallenderGirl25, Thank you very much for a wonderful review about our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. I am very glad that you and your sister enjoyed your time at the hotel and had a great time visiting Music City. We are comparatively an older hotel with a young heart. We make sure that all our guests have a memorable time when they visit Nashville.

We are the only hotel in the Downtown Metro District, which provides the most awesome beds, wonderful breakfast, out of the world service - overall a world class product. We appreciate your patronage and are looking forward to seeing you spend time with us music city in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    528
    266
    82
    54
See reviews for
318
516
55
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MOntevideo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

good location although pretty far away from downtown. Nice area with pubs near by. Rather old fashion but well kept. Very nice front desk staff. Recommended for budget travelers to this beautiful city with very expensive hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorugua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Yorugua, you are very right in every way. Thank you for such precise feedback. our Hotel is an older building but with a young heart. We go out of our way to make sure the guests needs during their stay here in Nashville. Our prices are competitive. Our hotel is close to downtown bar scene and the beds are extremely comfortable.

Thank you for such a wonderful feedback and hope to see you here soon

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was ample. Free parking, free breakfast and a close walk to the free bus downtown! What more can you ask for? It wasn't the Taj Mahal, but it is a great value for a city hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VA70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear VA70, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We have a wonderful product. Our rooms are very spacious, clean. We do have a huge parking that is available for all hotel guests at no extra cost. This is a premium especially when you are in the heart of downtown and in the middle of action.

Thank you very much for providing a wonderful feedback about our property and are looking forward to serve you in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston ma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Went to Nasville for a nursing conference. We booked at this hotel from May 1 to May 7. The hotel is not huge by comparison of the other hotels in the area. Rooms very clean and they have the posturpedic mattress on the beds...so comfortable. Free hot breakfast a nice plus. The pool is outdoors and very nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 5th floor it is nice and quiet. I only wished each room had a balcony to sit outside from the room. Would definitely return here. It is just off the beaten path so it is quieter than the downtown hotels.

Room Tip: choose something on the 5th floor with a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minymousekirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear minymousekirby, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent week long trip to Nashville. I am hoping that you had a wonderful time at your nursing conference. You are very correct about the size of our hotel. We are a very comfortable place to stay at when you are visiting Music city. We offer free parking 24 hours, complimentary hot breakfast in the mornings and the best mattresses (tempur-pedic) to give the business traveler the most comfortable sleep.

thank you for also mentioning about the balconies. It is something that the management would look into in the future. But, we sure do appreciate your suggestions and opinions. Looking forward to seeing you here soon.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK2234
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We loved this hotel! It was convenient to downtown and many of Nashville's attractions. It was clean, updated, with comfortable beds. We had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Very nicely decorated. The front desk staff were very polite and greeted us every time we left and when we returned. This was a nice touch. The free breakfast was super.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OK2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear OK2234, Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our property. It was our pleasure to have you spend time with us on your recent visit to Nashville. We do have some tough competition from other hotels in the downtown area. I really appreciate you taking your time in choosing us and also mentioning about our updates and upgrades here.

We, at the BEST WESTERN,make sure that all our rooms are of good quality and service is top notch. Our front-desk staff are the most friendly staff you will ever meet in the Nashville Metro District. They go the extra-mile to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful stay at the hotel.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
176 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The location is outside the "hot" area in Nashville; however, a short walk away you can take the FREE shuttle bus to all attractions in town; alternatively, there is another Best Western hotel closer to town (of course, more expensive).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgialdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mgialdini, It was our pleasure to serve you when you stayed in Nashville. We are very close to the HOT area of Nashville. The price based on our product and proximity to the center of action is much better than most of the other hotels in the downtown district. There are so many other hotels who make sure they charge you for parking, extra microwaves, refrigerators and even for a basic amenity called Breakfast.

We, at Best Western PLUS Music Row, make sure that you feel at home, even when you are miles away from home. We offer all the amenities of a home, at NO EXTRA CHARGE. We also offer free parking to our guests through out their stay. We go the extra mile to make sure all our guests needs are fulfilled and take care of, at NO EXTRA CHARGE.

We look forward to serving you better in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I travel to Nashville often. I always stay at this same hotel when I travel there. It is very clean. All of the staff are very helpful, polite. I feel very safe staying at this hotel especially since I do travel alone at times. The price is as decent as your going to get in the Nashville area, for the type of hotel the Best Western Plus, Music Row is. I would recommend it to anyone planning on taking a trip to Nashville, TN.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 182rebeccab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear 182rebeccab, we really appreciate you staying with us. We do recognize you always. You have become part of our family. We make sure that all your needs are always taken care of and fulfilled. Thank you being a spokesperson on our behalf and we look forward to seeing you stay with us on all your personal trips to Nashville.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing