We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was an OK stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Music Row
Ranked #49 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Orange, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Was an OK stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Price was good for what you got. Carpets were very dirty and the hallway carpets smelled like dog. The cold breakfast was ok but the hot breakfast portion wasn't great. the internet was good when it worked. There was a lot of connectivity issues at night, my guess was to many users during peak hours. Over all the stay was ok, I knew I wasn't expecting something amazing so it was not a let down. Not sure if this would be my first choice when I come back. I would not take it off my list of hotels but I would probably look at other hotels in the area first.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TravelTip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear TravelTip2013, thank you for your very detailed and kind review. We have addressed all the issues that you have mentioned and have worked on the carpet and the breakfast items. We have added some more items. Hope you would like them on your next visit.

Thank you,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    539
    278
    86
    59
See reviews for
329
539
55
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Perfect location to walk to some great areas but also a close enough to take cheap taxi rides around to get down to Broadway area. The cheaper price and added amenities were great here. free breakfast, free wifi, free coffee and water 24/7 in lobby, a candy jar they always refilled, a clean fitness area and a nice clean pool, and super friendly staff. Just perfect overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jessica M, Thank you for such a wonderful review about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also looking forward to see you here soon.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

They called right after check in, and took care of any problems in the room.(just a broken towel rack, and smelly ac) It was within walking distance to the bars and had a great free hot breakfast. I did not go into the pool or gym but it was nice to have. Free parking is also a plus. Check out Frugal McDougal' for cheap liquor, right down the street.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Christianna S, thank you choosing Best Western PLUS Music Row, over the vast choice of other hotels in the downtown metro area. I apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay and would invite you over to stay with us another time. We will make sure that we exceed your expectations. We are in close proximity to most of the live music venues and also Vanderbilt University/Hospital. The are is very safe and like you said, we have very nice crag breweries, economical liquor warehouses, and the world famous Recording studios located not too far from us.

our hotel also is connected to the major downtown district by a Metro Bus, which doubles up as a City Circuit Bus (shuttle) which operates a couple blocks from our hotel doors. All these amenities, couple with wonderful smiling faces to serve you, would make sure you stay with us in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The room was spacious and the amenities were adequate. Staff were polite and friendly and called the room to check we had settled in ok, which was nice. It's a 20 min walk into the main area. We walked in and got a cab back. Would recommend as a cheap stop for Nashville!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank toffeegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear toffeegirlie, thank you for visiting Nashville and above all, choosing Best Western PLUS Music Row as a good stop for travelers. We are an older property, competing with much of the newer hotels in the ever growing Music City. We are the only hotel in the Metro District to provide FREE parking. We accommodate Harley Davidson Riders, to the mini fuel efficient cars, to the Bigger travel SUVs to the extensive tour buses - All for Free. We welcome all and enjoy having all kinds of travelers - business as well as leisure in our Hotel.

All guests are offered an array of HOT breakfast items, which most of the newer and younger hotels charge a fee for. We have the best staff who go out of their way to ensure our guests have a wonderful and memorable stay, which is not a guarantee with the other major brands. Here, at BEST WESTERN PLUS MUSIC ROW, you stay with people who care.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coal Center, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

From the front desk all the way through this hotel is def. a good one for the price. The area could wasn't the best as there is construction all around, but your within walking distance to everything that you want to see in Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Dawn R, thank you very much for your patronage. We enjoyed having you and your husband stay with us on your recent trip to Nashville. I hope that you have a wonderful ride back home, in-spite of the weather conditions. The area is undergoing a lot of newer developments in the past year or so. This is actually the reason for Nashville's Downtown expanding for its more vibrant implants.

The city has been welcoming to a lot of aspiring song writers, artists and performers, and the City Metro is making sure we are able to accommodate our ever loving guests as well as "celebrities-to-be" in our town.

We look forward to seeing more and more guests like you, visit Nashville and turn around and come back to make Nashville your home.

Thank you,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good, dependable hotel approximately 20 minute walk to downtown without the high downtown
rates. Comfortable King room with sofa, flatscreen TV. microwave , fridge and a great view of
downtown Nashville and great comfy bed As a BW rewards member got welcome pack on arrival with water, chocolates and other goodies. Staff was excellent and courteous throughout. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of hot and cold items and beverages to choose from.

Room had unusual configuration due to the TV being bolted to the front wall and not being able to swivel it around the room. Also, the A/C and bathroom fan were way too loud. If management
could look into ways to reconfigure room and fix the above noise issues, this hotel would be better still. Would still consider the BW Music Row on future visits to Nashville especially if price was right. but more attention to the above would definitely give me more of an incentive to return.

Room Tip: Pick a room in front of the hotel for great downtown views plus these rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear intrepidtrav, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit into Nashville. you have given us nothing more to say about our property. However, I do agree about the flaws that we have in the room configuration. I have taken it up with our design specialist and we have started working on more comfortable amenities, like recliners in the rooms. We have changed the A/C unit in your room already.

It is guests like you, who we welcome all the more, since it gives us an opportunity to learn from our own mistakes and make sure we rectify them, and at the same time, its according to the choice and taste of our guests.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrews, SC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed two nights here. The rooms were nice could use a little update. My son and daughter in law were not a pleased with the room. they said they found hair in the bathroom. I felt the room was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. Liked the location which was a short drive to the city center, where we parked in the public garage ($10 a day).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Caroline L, thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. However, I would take this opportunity to apologize to you son and daughter in law. I would request them to give us one more chance for us to serve them and ensure that their future stay would be memorable and wonderful.

Thank you once again for your patronage and we hope to see you spend more time with us in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#86 of 155 in Nashville
876 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Music Row

Property: Best Western Plus Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing