We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-friendly, short drive to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Music Row
Ranked #50 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pet-friendly, short drive to downtown”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Glad to find a pet friendly place less than 5 minutes from the Broad Street honkeytonks. There was no problem leaving our pup behind in the room for a few hours each day. We just kept her in the bathroom and put a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the doorknob. The room was fine, glad it had a pull-out couch for our son. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits&gravy, waffles, etc. If you have a dog or child...there is a grassy area with a small playground nearby. There is some construction in the area which will no doubt add to the neighborhood. A few bars/restaurants are just down the street. Vanderbilt campus is a few blocks away. I took the dog for daily walks and saw Reba McEntire's tour bus idling outside of her gorgeous building. Several other studious and music related headquarters are nearby. I found it funny that the Studio B tour from the Hall of Fame brought us from the Hall of Fame back to this very neighborhood for the tour. When booking I didn't know that this was the studio area of Nashville. It is possible to walk a mile to the Broad Street bars and attractions, but most people seem to drive or take a quick cab ride. Staff was friendly and helpful. We made use of the pool and computer/printer as well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gretchgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Gretchgarden, thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to serve you on your recent trip to Nashville. We are one of the very few hotels in the Nashville METRO area to accept PETS. We do have a wonderfully and impeccably cleaned, pet dedicated rooms so you can have your extended family with you at all times of your travel. We do have our own fair share of bars/restaurants and since we are located very close to MUSIC ROW (area populated with 1300 recording Studios), our guests enjoy the flavor of Music City walking on Music Square. You are very lucky to have seen Reba McEntire's tour bus.

We are very happy to have made your stay wonderful and we hope to see you stay with us in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    550
    284
    87
    60
See reviews for
341
554
55
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nasty, loud, run-down. This is a Best Wester "Plus" but looks like a motel 6. Feels terrible. There was a man in the hallway hammering and painting all day and night. Everything was old. Honestly the building should be torn down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Terryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Terryl P, Thank you for your feedback. We have taken into account all the info you have given and are working on the issues. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Hope to have you here with us in the very near future.

Thank you,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

From check in to check out, this hotel was excellent! Easy check in and check out. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. We stayed there on our way to the east coast and then on the return trip home. On our first stay we had the breakfast and there was so much to choose from. The lady taking care of keeping it stocked was very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Stacey M, thank you very much for your kind feedback about the entire stay. You have left us no room to add anything about the property and the management. We have a well stocked Breakfast with more items offered than the most expensive Luxury hotels in the area and we do not charge for breakfast, like the other competitors do. Our beds are the most comfortable Tempur-Pedic Mattresses.

We look forward to serving you more and better with a smile and to ensure that you have yet another memorable stay with us, in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our stay was good at Best Western. By mistake, we left a pair of female shoes in the room. I assumed they are lost. But I called the hotel anyway. Best Western manager said that they do have the shoes and offered to mail it to us. Thank you Best Western Music Row for this gesture.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jada B. thank you for your patronage. Our Staff is very diligent about mailing all the things that our guests forget behind. We do have a wonderful and yet precise team which meticulously pack the times and mail them back. We hope you received them in perfect condition.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Location is very convenient to everything. Rooms are clean, spacious, and comfy, plus you get a microwave and a mini fridge. Breakfast buffet has a lot more than just pastries and cereal. The only caveat: it can get noisy outside; it's a busy area and there's construction going on. Ask for a room facing away from the street.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DeLani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear DeLani B, thank you very much for choosing Best Western PLUS Music Row. Our location is so unbeatable. Everything is located in a very walkable 15 min distance to the exit Doors of our hotel. We are just off of the Very busy Highway (Interstate 40). This is a very busy highway that connects Nashville with major cities like Memphis and Knoxville.

Talking about our Hotel and the construction, I apologize for the construction happening as part of renovations done to beautify our property. Construction outside our premises are also a sign of growth and the city is growing in leaps and bounds with more travelers like you who come from Far and Wide. We welcome everyone to Nashville with a smile and warm southern Hospitality.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

LOVE staying at this hotel when I stay in Nashville. Its always really clean and such a pleasant place to stay. The staff is great and I would recommend staying here to anyone coming to visit Nashville. I stayed at the Best Western on Division Street (near Music Row)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry D. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sherry D L. thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your every visit to Nashville. It does mean a lot to us. From the Housekeeping staff, to the Maintenance, to the Front Desk/Concierge all the way to the Management, we all thank you for your continued support to our growing Hotel. We always love to see you stay with us.

Looking forward to seeing you again at our location soon.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is our 2nd stay at this Best Western. We had a 5 night stay and everything was excellent. Price is reasonable, rooms are clean, beautiful antique looking furniture. The lobby area is nice. You are greeted with candy and cookies at the registration desk. The free breakfast is excellent. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Even a nice outdoor pool. My only complaint is the shiny ugly duvet cover. It always slips off the bed and is not comfortable for sleeping. Pillows are also uncomfortable and hard. I hope they update them soon. However, this would not deter me from staying here again. On our next trip to Nashville, we will definitely be staying here. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. It is in walking distance of some nice bar/restaurants or downtown is a quick taxi ride away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank yankyfan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Yankyfan14, Thank you very much for your continued patronage. We appreciate you staying with us again on your recent visit. It is very important to have positive critics to help us raise the bar and better the standards of our hotel. We have taken into consideration about the bed linen and are in talks with a few more companies and are working towards more eco-friendly and comfortable bed linen for our future guests.

We really appreciate your concerns and are very glad to address them as soon as possible. WE hope to see you soon with us in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#85 of 155 in Nashville
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Music Row

Property: Best Western Plus Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing