We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Music Row
Ranked #50 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my first trip to Nashville the hotel was very nice, you could walk to downtown or take the shuttle bus,taxi's were very reasonable The rooms were nice service was very good would stay there again..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank larrybates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear LarryBates, Thank you very much for your review. First Impression is always a Lasting Impression. I am very glad that you enjoyed staying with us on your first visit and we are extremely thankful for you to choose us amongst the other major Hotel Chains.

We have a wonderful location, not too far from the busy downtown music venues, yet situated in a quieter and cleaner part of the town. Just off of the highway, we are nestled between our fair share of bars, restaurants and the world famous Music Recording studios. Transportation needs are fulfilled by un-ending supply of cabs and a wonderful complementary Metro Bus service that runs right in front of our hotel. Hot Breakfast with a "No-Fee" for parking, makes life easy to go into town and not worry about DUIs. We look forward to having you as our guest more in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The breakfast was excellent and location is about a 25 minute walk to downtown. Taxi was resonable. The beds were a little hard for my tastes but the room was clean. Service was excellent as we had a broken refrigerator and it was fixed immediately. Overall an enjoyable stay and would stay and recommend it again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Debbie M, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Nashville. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay while you were with us. I apologize for the discomfort of the beds. They are, however, the best mattresses in the entire country. I hope we will make it up to you on your next trip with something special for you.

Our Maintenance and Housekeeping staff are very good. They comply to all our guests demands in a jiffy to ensure that you have a wonderful stay. The front desk/Concierge is always ready to help our guests with a smile and make sure they go the extra mile to fulfill all your tourist demands, by booking cabs, shuttles or even tours and tickets to the Opry Shows.

We look forward to seeing you with us in the future.

thank you,
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent breakfast lovely coffee available 24/7. Wonderful room, good helpful staff. Walked to broadway in about 15 mins. very comfortable bed.. Can' really find any negatives. had an internet free to guests which was a bonus for us travelling without phone or i pod etc

Room Tip: we had a room with city view 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FishermanWanganui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear FishermanWanganui, Thank you for taking your time to review about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Our Guests make reservations with various expectations and views about a downtown hotel and after they stay with us, they all leave on the same note - Wonderful Stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

our product is what makes the difference among the hotels. However there are flaws in every business and we are working on fixing them as quick as possible so our future guests would help us raise the bar even higher.

We hope to serve you again soon.

Thank you,
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Glad to find a pet friendly place less than 5 minutes from the Broad Street honkeytonks. There was no problem leaving our pup behind in the room for a few hours each day. We just kept her in the bathroom and put a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the doorknob. The room was fine, glad it had a pull-out couch for our son. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits&gravy, waffles, etc. If you have a dog or child...there is a grassy area with a small playground nearby. There is some construction in the area which will no doubt add to the neighborhood. A few bars/restaurants are just down the street. Vanderbilt campus is a few blocks away. I took the dog for daily walks and saw Reba McEntire's tour bus idling outside of her gorgeous building. Several other studious and music related headquarters are nearby. I found it funny that the Studio B tour from the Hall of Fame brought us from the Hall of Fame back to this very neighborhood for the tour. When booking I didn't know that this was the studio area of Nashville. It is possible to walk a mile to the Broad Street bars and attractions, but most people seem to drive or take a quick cab ride. Staff was friendly and helpful. We made use of the pool and computer/printer as well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank gretchgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Gretchgarden, thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to serve you on your recent trip to Nashville. We are one of the very few hotels in the Nashville METRO area to accept PETS. We do have a wonderfully and impeccably cleaned, pet dedicated rooms so you can have your extended family with you at all times of your travel. We do have our own fair share of bars/restaurants and since we are located very close to MUSIC ROW (area populated with 1300 recording Studios), our guests enjoy the flavor of Music City walking on Music Square. You are very lucky to have seen Reba McEntire's tour bus.

We are very happy to have made your stay wonderful and we hope to see you stay with us in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nasty, loud, run-down. This is a Best Wester "Plus" but looks like a motel 6. Feels terrible. There was a man in the hallway hammering and painting all day and night. Everything was old. Honestly the building should be torn down.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Terryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Terryl P, Thank you for your feedback. We have taken into account all the info you have given and are working on the issues. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Hope to have you here with us in the very near future.

Thank you,
Rocky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

From check in to check out, this hotel was excellent! Easy check in and check out. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. We stayed there on our way to the east coast and then on the return trip home. On our first stay we had the breakfast and there was so much to choose from. The lady taking care of keeping it stocked was very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Stacey M, thank you very much for your kind feedback about the entire stay. You have left us no room to add anything about the property and the management. We have a well stocked Breakfast with more items offered than the most expensive Luxury hotels in the area and we do not charge for breakfast, like the other competitors do. Our beds are the most comfortable Tempur-Pedic Mattresses.

We look forward to serving you more and better with a smile and to ensure that you have yet another memorable stay with us, in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our stay was good at Best Western. By mistake, we left a pair of female shoes in the room. I assumed they are lost. But I called the hotel anyway. Best Western manager said that they do have the shoes and offered to mail it to us. Thank you Best Western Music Row for this gesture.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jada B. thank you for your patronage. Our Staff is very diligent about mailing all the things that our guests forget behind. We do have a wonderful and yet precise team which meticulously pack the times and mail them back. We hope you received them in perfect condition.

Thank you,
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 157 in Nashville
918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Music Row

Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £121 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing