We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Poor treatment!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Ranked #48 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
New York City, New York
1 review
“Very Poor treatment!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I made reservations for a stay in Nashville, however after I booked the hotel there was a rate change. I called to inquire and was told that there was a concert in town. The reason for our trip had nothing to do with the concert, my niece recently moved to Nashville, so we did not need to stay close to the downtown. I cancelled the rooms after much discussion with the front desk employee and booked elsewhere outside of town, with the intent to rebook later in the year when we all visited my niece.

However the night before this reservation was for, I received a phone call from the hotel and they told me the reservation was never cancelled! I explained it was cancelled and the gentlemen told me that it was good since they were oversold. As unbelievable as it sounds they charged me anyway!

The only good news is that my niece just had her baby and we will be planning another trip to visit her in the near future. I hope This hotel does the right thing and credit our account!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank eileen427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear eileen427, I take this opportunity to apologize for our short comings. We had your reservations booked during the Music Fest or Fanfare as we all call it. It is a prime time during which Nashville sees a lot of Music Fans flocking to the LP Field and the various Live Music venues in and around the city. Having said this, I am pretty sure that you had blocked 3 rooms and had them waiting for you, instead of accommodating other guests who actually wanted to stay close to town.

I apologize for any mis-communication from our side. However, as a Hotel policy of the management, we do not Overbook our hotel, like the various other hotel chains do. I would still ask you to give us a chance and talk to us at 615.242.1631, if you have any further questions.

Thank you,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    519
    262
    80
    53
See reviews for
308
508
54
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This seemed to be an older property but remodeled and in good shape. Everything seemed clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was huge and the breakfast was good. It's not the Gaylord but it's a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Great location near Broadway in Nashville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Ricky J, thank you for your brief feedback about our hotel. You are very right about us not being Gaylord. But we are still striving to provide a wonderful product while you are in Nashville Downtown. We are an older Hotel building, but with a young heart. The short walk into the downtown Music District makes our location, very unique. We are very thankful to Nashville Metro for operating the Circuit Bus Route, two blocks away from our Hotel Doors.

We are the only hotel in the Nashville Metro Area to have Tempur-Pedic Mattresses in all our rooms. This is a luxury yet most comfortable beds to sleep on. This doubled with Free Parking and a hot sumptuous breakfast, helps recharge all our guests for another brand new day of fun in Music City.

thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rose
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Overall liked the hotel. It was a little overpriced, but for that area there were higher priced. The front desk staff were great. They were friendly and very helpful when we had questions about the area. Only downside was the waffle maker did not thoroughly cook the waffles, even when left on for extra time.

Room Tip: There was construction going on across the street and our room was facing it but we never heard any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Jeffrey W, Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and the staff. Your compliments do add another feather to our cap. Our Staff are the most efficient staff you would ever see. We consider our guests as part of our family and ensure that all your touristy needs are well taken care of. Our staff are always willing to go the extra mile to help you in all your queries and questions. They are always available to help you with the various tours and also in hailing transportation options like cabs and shuttles for your shot trips.

I take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused in the breakfast. We will make sure that this mistake is not repeated. Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to taking care of you in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I used my BW points here as well travelled through Memphis, very close to Vanderbilt University and not too far from downtown. Older but very clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and decent fitness center. Great free breakfast as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Tracie S, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Nashville. Best Western Hotels is the Largest Chain of Hotels and we take care of our guests like our own. The Best Western Rewards program is very nice and caters to all major discount entities like AAA, AARP, Harley Owners Group and great corporate discounts as well.

You get points to stay if you fly with all the Major Domestic Airlines. We appreciate you staying with our hotel brand and hence would encourage you to use set Westerns in the future to earn more points and stay using points.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
202 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel and I will list the pro's and con's. Pro's: great staff, clean rooms and pool, free(wifi, parking & breakfast), decent location. Con's: the room was never cleaned before 3:00, wifi was slow, it is a long walk into town ( bus is free and about 2 blocks away), breakfast is the same everyday ( variety would be nice, sausage 4 days in a row?, please throw me a piece of ham or bacon). When you weigh out your options; this is the perfect place to stay in Nashville

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JFK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear JFK49, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for the feedback. I apologize for the short comings on your stay and we are working on the gray areas at the moment. We will make sure that we will have some change in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

this hotel has a very nice lobby, staff and service were excellent, rooms were large, nice décor, comfortable beds, very clean, swimming pool was good size and clean close to good restaurants and downtown

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank chris1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Chris1184, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit. We, at the Best Western MUSIC ROW Hotel, make sure that all our guests have a pleasant stay. We have recently expanded our lobby and I am very glad that you liked the lobby area and the decor in the rooms.

We have a fairly decent sized pool, that is a seasonal pool and can accommodate large parties. Apart from these, we have a handful of nice restaurants and bars that are located at a walk-able distance from our hotel.

Thank you again for your patronage and look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and nice breakfast.
However, we had a problem on arrival.
We presented a voucher from our travel agent.
The hotel didn't have the handicap accessible room available as ordered.
Also, at departure the hotel charged me for the room, even though the room was prepaid.
The first Night we had to spend in a standard room with tub and had to move to a handicap accessible room the next night.
Otherwise we liked to hotel. Free parking at the hotel. Nice, spaceous rooms.
Easy to find. Close to many attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiaP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear PiaP2, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We enjoyed having you here. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused on your arrival. I sincerely apologize for such a mistake and will ensure that something like that in the future.

Having said this, I would encourage all our guests in the future to call us directly instead of making reservations through third party websites. This helps in direct communication with our guests and also helps us serve you better and more accurately. Most of the time, information is not passed on correct to us from the various agents who book rooms.

Thank you,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing