We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Nashville
Nearby Hotels
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
US$359
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
US$299
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
13
25
37
15
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
37
15
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrefrigerator and microwaveclose to downtowninterstatestadiumbroadway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The location is very close to interstate,and is about 4 miles to downtown. If you r looking for just a place to sleep and take a shower very cheap this is it. My room was actually better than expected. It was clean,everything worked. The bathroom was clean. The beds,sheets and covers were comfortable and was clean,and actually smelled clean. The person at front desk was nice. There wasn't many people staying here so it wasn't loud. All this place needs is updating. It didn't appear to be renting out rooms monthly.Those r the cheap places u need to stay away from. Overall,I thought it was a good deal,and my experience wasn't bad at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Autumn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here one night enroute to Florida. Room was filthy and maintenance lacking. Mold and filthy filthy floor in bathroom. The bathroom - heck the whole place needs a complete overhaul. Toilet had been recently reset, but bolts had not been trimmed and caps were still on top of the tank - seat had not been secured and mold! Bad plaster job thoughout. Clock on bedside table was laying on the floor behind it, and bedside lamp had no switch with which to turn it on. Desk clerk was nice enough, but I would never stay here again as there is a new hotel across the way at the same price. Breakfast was toast and OJ - not up to par. I travel often, and this was the worst place I've stayed in years. As I mentioned, I chose it because of location and it looked good on the Choice Hotels web site. "Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me." Never again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Taking into account the low price it's ok. Everything in the room worked. Wad non smoking as requested. Took small pets for$10 a night. In general the hotel it's run down but seems typical for the area. Breakfast is worth less unless you want sugary cereal our sweet rolls. It's a good overnight.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Two different rooms within sight of my room had prostitutes working out of them, one with an amazingly loud and foul-mouthed guy. I was tailed by a drug dealer who seemed to be concerned that I was competition and once he determined that I wasn't, he disappeared. There are obviously semi-permanent residents there. One had a cat in the window. I saw other rooms with decorations in the window.

They said there were no non-smoking rooms available. I could not believe how bad the smell was. There were cobwebs hanging right over the front door (inside). It hadn't been cleaned in months at least. The bathroom was clean on the surface, but somebody is obviously cutting corner. Somebody's leftover food was still in the refrigerator. And giving a perfect example of how poorly operated this place is: The peephole in the door had been knocked out. Somebody decided to resolve this problem by stuffing tissue into it. You just can't make this stuff up.

You would think that this place would be priced lower, but there are other places in the immediate area that have comparable prices. Obviously I will not be staying in this place again and I wouldn't suggest it to anybody with any self-respect.


To the management who will undoubtedly respond to this review with some sort of vague platitudes about being happy to hear comments from their guests:

Save your typing fingers. It's pretty clear that you INTEND to operate your property like this. Your property is unsafe, unsanitary, and you are doing NOTHING to prevent it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't close to the hookers
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The hotels location is great. Just under ten minutes away from downtown Nashville and Broadway where all the nightlife is. The room was spacious and private. Great price and location. I recommend this hotel if your formatting the weekend in Nashville.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews