We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #103 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very nice for the price”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

My wife and I decided to come to Nashville the night before a conference and needed a place to stay. We decided on this hotel based off of the reviews. Lets start with the price, we payed about 75 for the most basic room. The room itself had a flat screen tv, nice bath, great view, and one of the best beds I have ever slept in. The lobby was great and had a live band and bar. The only downfall would be that it was about 3 miles from downtown, but on the positive side there was a shuttle that ran every 15 minutes. This is a great hotel and I will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timfullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    481
    473
    298
    227
See reviews for
232
606
90
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We must have started late to look for rooms for the Vanderbilt graduation because almost all the rooms under $250 were gone except for this hotel. Overall it was not a bad place to stay, with some updating of the lobby furniture and certain things in the rooms it could be very nice. The disadvantage was that it meant driving to the graduation and getting stuck in the enormous traffic jam leading into the gym (it was pouring). There is a shuttle but I am not sure if it was going to VU that morning or not. We finally parked blocks away and walked in the rain.
The 2 day stay was uneventful until very late Friday night when we were awoken by some banging and yelling. Before we could figure out if it came from above us or the next room, it stopped so we could not call security. This happened several more times in the next 45 minutes, then finally stopped or the AC blower drowned it out. Nashville I guess is also one of those places where people talk very loudly in the hallways at 6:30 AM on the way to the elevator.
The hotel does allow one to print out boarding passes free.
We had dinner Friday at the hotel restaurant because it was storming once again. Food was average for the price..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel for the Nashville Country Music Half Marathon in April 2011. While the staff was more than friendly and pleasant, they were completely unprepared to deal with crowds and with accommodating the runners to and from the start and finish line, as they advertised that they would.

The walls were so paper thin in this hotel that I could hear a quiet conversation in the next room. From the tv to hair dryers to someone PEEING, you heard everything your neighbor was doing. If someone was in the hall it felt like they were in your room. The air conditioner was so loud when it clicked on that it was distracting to fall asleep because if it wasn't on you heard everything your neighbor was doing but then the AC would click on and off every 5 minutes, and loudly, distracting you from sleep even more.

Furthermore, the hotel is NOT downtown by ANY means. It advertises that it is a downtown Nashville and it was pretty disappointing to show up to enjoy a weekend in Nashville envisioning we will walk to bars and restaurants at our leisure after the marathon only to find that we are miles from the city limits and not within walking distance to ANYTHING but a starbucks (across a highway) and a convent.

Pretty disappointing experience all around, would never stay here again. The only positive part of our stay was the Indian family that ran the lobby gift shop. They were the SWEETEST people we have ever met and more than accommodating asking our requests for bagels and fruit the morning of the race. Loved them!!

Room Tip: don't stay here..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chellebelle1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wokingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Good clean accommodation and welcoming front desk staff. Free parking and shuttle service to Nashville centre, which proved invaluable.
The only negative was that at breakfast, they charged extra for your tea/coffee/orange juice instead of having an all-inclusive price.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank HarrynHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

A small group of us stayed here for 3 nights over Easter weekend. We booked the hotel through Hotwire and were a little nervous about it; however, we were so glad we stayed here! The value was excellent- we saved a lot of money by staying here and using the shuttle, instead of by staying at a hotel downtown. The hotel isn't far from downtown at all, but it's not walking distance. The shuttle was free and super convenient. It was there whenever we wanted it in the mornings, and you can call any time before 10:30 pm to get picked up and brought back to the hotel.

The rooms and bathrooms were average, but they were clean. And the service was excellent. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiamaria529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We stayed there and loved the use of the free shuttle downtown. It was in a good location right up from downtown. The rooms were very dated and heavily perfumed. The chair in the room was dingy, as was the bathroom, but at least they were clean. Nice television and bed linens. Not a romantic getaway hotel, the walls are very thin and the ambience of the room is nothing to be desired. A great place to stay just to sleep after a fun night out in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sass0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Arrived for business and spent two nights. While it wasn't the greatest location for downtown sites, the friendly staff made it very enjoyable. Clean rooms, good casual food and a fun bar (Maxwell's). The bartenders Gay and Jamie have great personalities and will keep you laughing. They really enjoy their work.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jody99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#68 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
6.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#50 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Property: Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing